can't see menu

Post Reply
User avatar
kajot
Posts: 339
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Poland

can't see menu

Post by kajot »

windows 2003 ce
I can't see menu in PPC

// FiveWin for Pocket PC - Using PullDown Menus

#include "FWCE.ch"

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

function Main()

local oWnd

DEFINE WINDOW oWnd TITLE "Tutor03" ;
MENU BuildMenu()

ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd ;
ON CLICK MsgInfo( "Click!" )

return nil

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

function BuildMenu()

local oMenu, oMenuItem

DEFINE MENU oMenu RESOURCE 102

REDEFINE MENUITEM ID 100 OF oMenu ACTION MsgInfo( "MenuItem action" ) WHEN .f.

REDEFINE MENUITEM ID 110 OF oMenu ACTION MsgAlert( "FWCE power!" )

return oMenu

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
best regards
kajot
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42521
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 76 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Kajot,

Please check that the resources has been properly placed inside the EXE file.

You can use a tool like Borland Resources Workshop to check it.

Also, you may test the EXE in the Windows Mobile emulator to see if the menu is shown there.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
kajot
Posts: 339
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Poland

Post by kajot »

I tested the EXE in the Windows Mobile emulator and I can't see MENU, what is RC file
best regards
kajot
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42521
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 76 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

kajot,

Please review samples\TestMenu.prg and TestMenu.rc to see the way to build pulldown menus in Windows Mobile, thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
kajot
Posts: 339
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Poland

Post by kajot »

where may I found the describtion rc file ?
best regards
kajot
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42521
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 76 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

kajot,

TestMenu.rc is located in fwppc\samples\TestMenu.rc
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply