I have a dbf with some record and I must take a record from this archive but on randomize
How I can make ?
RANDOMIZE
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 7114
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
RANDOMIZE
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
Re: RANDOMIZE
Select YOURDBF
DbGoTo( nRandom(LastRec()-1)+1 )
nRandom is 0 to nParam
LastRec() is your total recs
You need the -1 on LastRec to compensate the 0 start from nRandom and the +1 is to compensate the -1
DbGoTo( nRandom(LastRec()-1)+1 )
nRandom is 0 to nParam
LastRec() is your total recs
You need the -1 on LastRec to compensate the 0 start from nRandom and the +1 is to compensate the -1
Email: SamirSSabreu@gmail.com
xHarbour 1.2.3 + Fwhh 20.2
xHarbour 1.2.3 + Fwhh 20.2
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 7114
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: RANDOMIZE
NRANDOM HAVE PROBLEM
i REMEMBER THERE WAS ANOTHER WITH HB_
i REMEMBER THERE WAS ANOTHER WITH HB_
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
Re: RANDOMIZE
I never had a problem with nRandom, but...
DbGoTo( HB_Random(1, LastRec() ) ) should solve too.
DbGoTo( HB_Random(1, LastRec() ) ) should solve too.
Email: SamirSSabreu@gmail.com
xHarbour 1.2.3 + Fwhh 20.2
xHarbour 1.2.3 + Fwhh 20.2
- James Bott
- Posts: 4840
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Re: RANDOMIZE
I think you are going to need to convert the values to integers.
And, I assume for what you want you will need to generate an array so you can check for duplicates and not add them. You are looking to create an array of unique values.
James
And, I assume for what you want you will need to generate an array so you can check for duplicates and not add them. You are looking to create an array of unique values.
James