Page 4 of 4

Re: FWH: MySql/MariaDB: RowSet object

Posted: Thu May 18, 2017 1:23 pm
by luiz53
CHANGE LINE 35 TO

Code: Select all | Expand


   oRs:bOnChangePage = { || vsay := alltrim(STR(oRs:nCurrentPage))+" / "+alltrim( STR(oRs:nMaxPages)),;
                            oSay:refresh(),oBrw:Refresh() }
 

Re: FWH: MySql/MariaDB: RowSet object

Posted: Mon May 22, 2017 6:47 pm
by luiz53
MR Rao...

OLD - Don´t work key down or key UP

Code: Select all | Expand


oRs:lAutoPage     := .t.
 


NEW - BUT don´t work oRs:bOnChangePage with key down or key UP

Code: Select all | Expand


oRs:lAutoExpand   := .t.
 


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DgP54iw ... e=youtu.be

Re: FWH: MySql/MariaDB: RowSet object

Posted: Tue May 23, 2017 12:28 am
by nageswaragunupudi
In your dolphin example also pressing down arrow key does not go to next page. I sent you a sample which works exactly like your sample.
Note: Personally I do not like this kind of paging.

I prefer this
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=33830&p=199916&hilit=million#p199916

Re: FWH: MySql/MariaDB: RowSet object

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 5:51 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Dynamically changing fields, [table], [connection] of a Rowset at runtime and also change the XBrowse:

This is possible from FWH 18.05:

Code: Select all | Expand


oRs := oCn:RowSet( cSql )
// set up browse
// during runtime
//

oRs:oCn := oNewCn // Optional
oRs:ReQuery( cNewSql ) // same or different table
oRs:SetXbrColumns( oBrw )
 


Sample:

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "fivewin.ch"

function Main()

   local oCn, oRs, oDlg, oBrw
   local aSql  := {  "select id,first,city, salary from customer", ;
                     "select * from states", ;
                     "select * from annual" }

   oCn   := FW_DemoDB()
   oRs   := oCn:RowSet( aSql[ 1 ] )

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg SIZE 600,400 PIXEL TRUEPIXEL ;
      TITLE "SWITCH TABLES/FIELDS AT RUNTIME"

   @ 60, 20 XBROWSE oBrw SIZE -20,-20 PIXEL OF oDlg ;
      DATASOURCE oRs AUTOCOLS CELL LINES NOBORDER
   oBrw:CreateFromCode()

   @ 20, 20 BTNBMP PROMPT "CUSTOMER" ;
      SIZE 100,35 PIXEL OF oDlg FLAT ;
      ACTION ( CursorWait(), oRs:Requery( aSql[ 1 ] ), oRs:SetXbrColumns( oBrw ) )

   @ 20,140 BTNBMP PROMPT "STATES" ;
      SIZE 100,35 PIXEL OF oDlg FLAT ;
      ACTION ( CursorWait(), oRs:Requery( aSql[ 2 ] ), oRs:SetXbrColumns( oBrw ) )

   @ 20,260 BTNBMP PROMPT "ANNUAL" ;
      SIZE 100,35 PIXEL OF oDlg FLAT ;
      ACTION ( CursorWait(), oRs:Requery( aSql[ 3 ] ), oRs:SetXbrColumns( oBrw ) )

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED

   oCn:Close()

return nil
 


Image

Re: FWH: MySql/MariaDB: RowSet object

Posted: Sun Dec 12, 2021 10:05 pm
by goosfancito
TEngo esta consulta:

Code: Select all | Expand

#define QUINCENA ;
"select " + ;
"a.id          as c1, " + ;
"b.nombre      as c2, " +;
"a.fecha       as c3, " + ;
"c.id          as c4_0, " +;
"c.item        as c4, " +;
"a.pago        as c5, " + ;
"a.pobreza     as c6, " + ;
"a.gratis      as c7 " + ;
"from tbdiario a " + ;
"left join tbente as b on b.id = a.idente " +;
"left join tbitems as c on c.id = a.iditem "+;
"WHERE a.fecha >= ? AND a.fecha <= ? "+ ;
"ORDER BY a.iditem, a.fecha "
 


y hago lo siguiente:
::oQry := ::oCnx:QUERY( QUINCENA, { ::dInicio, ::dFinal } )
::oQry:setfilter( "c4_0>0 and c4_0<11" )


pero necesito que este ordenado por los campos "c2" y "c3" pero no logro hacerlo, solo me ordena por "c3"

Code: Select all | Expand

  ::oQry:setorder( "c2", "c3" )
   ::oQry:Requery() 

Re: FWH: MySql/MariaDB: RowSet object

Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2021 10:49 am
by vilian
Please try:

::oQry:setorder( "c2,c3" )

::oQry:Requery() Is not necessary here.

Re: FWH: MySql/MariaDB: RowSet object

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2021 1:29 am
by goosfancito
AL hacer esto:

Code: Select all | Expand

        ::oQry:setFilter( "c2_0<2" )
         ::oQry:setorder("c2_0, c3, c4_0")


y luego hacer

Code: Select all | Expand

xbrowser ::oQry


solo me ordena por el campo c2_0 el resto no le da importancia

Re: FWH: MySql/MariaDB: RowSet object

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2024 5:31 pm
by Taavi
Hello,
have somebody tryed to rewrite tdatabase() class to use RowSet object instead of dbf file?

For sample

METHOD FCount() INLINE ( ::oRc:FCount() ) //where ::oRc is rowset object created for this object

instead of

METHOD FCount() INLINE ( ::nArea )->( FCount() )

Could this approach work?

And am I correct it is not possible to inherit from Mariadb connection RowSet class?

Our database classes inherit from tdatabase() and would be easy first step to replace tdatabase() functionality without changing higher level code...


Taavi.

Re: FWH: MySql/MariaDB: RowSet object

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2024 5:40 pm
by nageswaragunupudi

Code: Select all | Expand

oRowSet:FCount()
is available and works exactly like TDatabase FCount()

We tried to make RowSet methods compatible with TDataBase and ADO RecordSet.

Please let us know if you want more, we will provide you natively with RowSet object.

Re: FWH: MySql/MariaDB: RowSet object

Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2024 5:51 pm
by Taavi
Hello,
so rewriting tdatabase() class to use to use rowset should work?

Maybe someone have done it already? Seems like logical path for me from dbf to Mariadb for those using tdatabase()...

Rowset object would be helpful, I need an class which has all methods of tdatabase() to replace database object in our classes. This way I could bypass creating my own class for that.

Taavi.

Re: FWH: MySql/MariaDB: RowSet object

Posted: Mon Oct 14, 2024 11:15 am
by Taavi
Hello,
can I have Rowset object, please?

Taavi