Bug in INDEX command

User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8753
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Yes. Anyway, now the Device Manager starts (it was not registered). I already get the emulator connected with ActiveSync and I can use Explorer on the PC to see My Device.

But what I would want to find is a way to automatically copy updated files from mapped storage card to My Device.

Is it possible?

EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42521
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 76 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

We could use FWPPC to build an application that does it (using a timer) :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8753
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

I just need to automatically copy a file from Storage Card to My Device but I don't know how to access to My Device from a copy command or similar.

EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42521
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 76 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

My Device is the root path "\"
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8753
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Sorry, I meant to do a copy from the PC to My Device. I think it is not possible, right?

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8753
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

I rethink to the subject. What makes PACK or INDEX ON command so special that they can't execute in Storage Card while, as an example, REPLACE command or DBCREATE() function aren't?

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8753
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

And why the following sample works?

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "Fwce.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    SET DELETED ON

    DBCREATE( CURDIR() + "\TMPTEST", { { "TEST", "C", 10, 0 } } )

    USE ( CURDIR() + "\TMPTEST" )

    APPEND BLANK

    REPLACE FIELD -> test WITH "Test 1"

    APPEND BLANK

    REPLACE FIELD -> test WITH "Test 2"

    DELETE

//    PACK

    CLOSE

    MYPACK( CURDIR() + "\TMPTEST.DBF" )

    USE ( CURDIR() + "\TMPTEST" )

    MSGINFO( RECCOUNT() )

    CLOSE

    RETURN NIL


STATIC FUNCTION MYPACK( cDbf )

    LOCAL cTmp := ( CURDIR() + "\TMPTEST_.DBF" )

    USE ( cDbf )

    COPY TO ( cTmp )

    CLOSE

    FERASE( cDbf )

    COPY FILE ( cTmp ) TO ( cDbf )

    FERASE ( cTmp )

    RETURN NIL


EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8753
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

And why this other works too (please note that I only add REQUEST DBFNTX)?

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "Fwce.ch"


REQUEST DBFNTX


FUNCTION MAIN()

    DBCREATE( CURDIR() + "\TMPTEST", { { "TEST", "C", 10, 0 } } )

    USE ( CURDIR() + "\TMPTEST" )

    APPEND BLANK

    REPLACE FIELD -> test WITH "Test 1"

    APPEND BLANK

    REPLACE FIELD -> test WITH "Test 2"

    INDEX ON FIELD -> test TO ( CURDIR() + "\TMPTEST" )

    CLOSE

    MSGINFO( "Done!" )

    RETURN NIL
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42521
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 76 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

> Sorry, I meant to do a copy from the PC to My Device. I think it is not possible, right?

Total Commander allows to map a Pocket PC path
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42521
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 76 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

Harbour is the one that manages the files, so I can't tell what the difference may it be. The curious thing is that they work fine on the My Device path.

We have faced similar situations when using SHARED. It works on My Device or subdirs, but not on the memory card
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply