Antonio,
In the begin of this post I have included the content of HB_OUT.log.
IF I comment HB_GCALL( ) on method End() of dialog.prg everything works fine.
ACTIVEX ACCESS_VIOLATION
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42386
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 8 times
- Been thanked: 15 times
- Contact:
Re: ACTIVEX ACCESS_VIOLATION
have you considered to create an external EXE using your PRG code and call it for each document ?
That way the memory of your app and the memory used by such OCX will not conflict.
I see it is a private OCX, have you contacted its developers for help ?
That way the memory of your app and the memory used by such OCX will not conflict.
I see it is a private OCX, have you contacted its developers for help ?
Re: ACTIVEX ACCESS_VIOLATION
Antonio,
have you considered to create an external EXE using your PRG code and call it for each document ? That way the memory of your app and the memory used by such OCX will not conflict.
No, because I have to interact with the ocx created, add files, doing merge, etc
I see it is a private OCX, have you contacted its developers for help ?
Yes it was the first thing I did, but they told that don't have this kind of problem with any other language !
Important - I use this OCX since when I was working with FW/Clipper(different version of course). WIth Harbour I come using it since 2014 without problems. The problem has start from FWH1707.
have you considered to create an external EXE using your PRG code and call it for each document ? That way the memory of your app and the memory used by such OCX will not conflict.
No, because I have to interact with the ocx created, add files, doing merge, etc
I see it is a private OCX, have you contacted its developers for help ?
Yes it was the first thing I did, but they told that don't have this kind of problem with any other language !
Important - I use this OCX since when I was working with FW/Clipper(different version of course). WIth Harbour I come using it since 2014 without problems. The problem has start from FWH1707.
- reinaldocrespo
- Posts: 979
- Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:49 pm
- Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Re: ACTIVEX ACCESS_VIOLATION
I'm sorry I know this post is from 2018 but I have a similar problem. I use an OCX from Topaz to gather patient signatures on documents. The line hb_gcAll() inside Tdialog breaks the program after a few times being executed.
Has a solution to this been found?
Thank you.
Has a solution to this been found?
Thank you.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42386
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 8 times
- Been thanked: 15 times
- Contact:
Re: ACTIVEX ACCESS_VIOLATION
Dear Reinaldo,
do you get a hb_out.log file ?
If so, please post it here, thanks
do you get a hb_out.log file ?
If so, please post it here, thanks
- reinaldocrespo
- Posts: 979
- Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:49 pm
- Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Re: ACTIVEX ACCESS_VIOLATION
Possibly tonight after users are gone, I can access the PCs that have this problem which are the ones using a Topaz signature pad. But I can tell you the top line on the call list looks like this:
For now I commented that line and I'm linking dialog.prg to override that line.
But I know that others in the fwh community are using Topaz signature pads. Are they also commenting this line?
That's how I know the problem is at hb_gcAll(). But this is only happening on the PCs with the Topaz Signature pad. All other PCs running the very same .exe work fine. The only difference is the application on those other PCs never calls any Topaz OCX methods.Called from HB_GCALL(0)
Called from TDIALOG:END(555) in .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG
For now I commented that line and I'm linking dialog.prg to override that line.
But I know that others in the fwh community are using Topaz signature pads. Are they also commenting this line?
Re: ACTIVEX ACCESS_VIOLATION
Realmente el problema es muy antiguo.
Otras veces ha ocurrido con CodeJock
https://www.forums.fivetechsupport.com/ ... 15#p145103
Pareciera que hay un problema con determinado tratamiento de determinados objetos OLE
Lo que yo haria seria intentar poner a NIL manualmente y antes de que se cierre el dialogo de la manera concreta posible todos los objetos OLE utilizados
Otras veces ha ocurrido con CodeJock
https://www.forums.fivetechsupport.com/ ... 15#p145103
Pareciera que hay un problema con determinado tratamiento de determinados objetos OLE
Lo que yo haria seria intentar poner a NIL manualmente y antes de que se cierre el dialogo de la manera concreta posible todos los objetos OLE utilizados
- reinaldocrespo
- Posts: 979
- Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:49 pm
- Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Re: ACTIVEX ACCESS_VIOLATION
Es buena sugerencia. Puedo ver como eso debiera funcionar.Lo que yo haria seria intentar poner a NIL manualmente y antes de que se cierre el dialogo de la manera concreta posible todos los objetos OLE utilizados
Gracias.