Page 2 of 2

Re: xbrowse : sporadic error

Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:57 pm
by Demont Brecht
Antonio Linares wrote:aDisplay is created from METHOD GetDisplayCols() CLASS TXBrowse, so I guess thats where we could place some traces:
So we could place a trace just after it:

Code: Select all | Expand

  if Len( aDisplay ) == 0
      MsgInfo( "aDisplay is zero! and nCol is: " + AllTrim( Str( nCol ) ) + " nLen is: " + AllTrim( Str( nLen ) ) )
   endif

   ::aDisplay := aDisplay
 


nLen is the total amount of columns.

For those of you that are able to reproduce the error, we kindly ask you to use the above trace and tell us what you get, thanks! :-)


Maybe the callist is also from intrest :

MsgInfo( ... , procname(1) , procname(2),procname(3),procname(4),procname(5))

Frank

Re: xbrowse : sporadic error

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 1:36 am
by fraxzi
Dear All,

Any update on this topic..

I still experiencing this random error using FWH11.05..

I followed suggested alternatives but I cant explain further how this error still popup randomly..

Code: Select all | Expand


   METHOD ColAtPos( nPos ) INLINE ::aCols[ ::aDisplay[ MinMax( If( nPos == nil .or. nPos == 0, 1, nPos ), 1, Max( Len( ::aDisplay ), 1 ) ) ] ]
 


Any update?

Re: xbrowse : sporadic error

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 9:54 am
by ukservice
Hello,

This error was fixed and it is working fine in 11.11.

Re: xbrowse : sporadic error

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 2:39 pm
by fraxzi
Hi

How to apply that fix to v11.05?

Re: xbrowse : sporadic error

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:56 am
by fraxzi
anyone...