How to start using the debugger

How to start using the debugger

Postby Otto » Thu May 20, 2010 2:47 pm

As topic

Best regards,
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
https://www.facebook.com/groups/modharbour.club
********************************************************************
User avatar
Otto
 
Posts: 6275
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm

Re: How to start using the debugger

Postby driessen » Thu May 20, 2010 3:53 pm

Otto,

Do you use the xHarbour Builder of xHarbour.com ?

If so, it's easy. Just check the checkbox to build a debugging version of your application.

And then start this command :
xdebugw.exe applic.exe
The debugger of xHarbour Builder is working very well.

Good luck.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Re: How to start using the debugger

Postby Otto » Thu May 20, 2010 5:21 pm

Michel,

thank you for your information. I am sorry but I use xHarbour.org.

Can you use UeStudio with xHarbour.com?
Thanks in advance
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
https://www.facebook.com/groups/modharbour.club
********************************************************************
User avatar
Otto
 
Posts: 6275
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm

Re: How to start using the debugger

Postby driessen » Thu May 20, 2010 7:07 pm

Otto,

I'm sorry, but I'm afraid I can't help you.

Until now, I didn't use Uestudio.

Maybe in the near future.

I hope someone can help you. I remember e tread a few weeks ago about this subject.

Good luck.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Re: How to start using the debugger

Postby Carles » Thu May 20, 2010 7:26 pm

Otto,

Last update of FwDbg for Harbour & xHarbour -> viewtopic.php?f=6&t=18137&start=45#p98707

Version Alpha :D
Salutacions, saludos, regards

"...programar es fácil, hacer programas es difícil..."

UT Page -> https://carles9000.github.io/
Forum UT -> https://discord.gg/bq8a9yGMWh
Skype -> https://join.skype.com/cnzQg3Kr1dnk
User avatar
Carles
 
Posts: 1123
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:34 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: How to start using the debugger

Postby driessen » Thu May 20, 2010 9:29 pm

Carles,

Thank you for your answer.

Unfortunately I don't understand one single word of Spanish (and I don't know if Otto does) which is the language of the topic you mentioned.

Is it possible to put a summary here about what is told in that topic.

Thank you very much in advance.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Re: How to start using the debugger

Postby Carles » Thu May 20, 2010 9:53 pm

Michel,

In few words there was problems running the debugger with xHarbour, because this goes bad the parameters. But now this is already solved and it seems that already works and xHarbour & Harbor.

Add Workareas inspector

You can download from http://www.box.net/shared/p8qyvmia1z
Salutacions, saludos, regards

"...programar es fácil, hacer programas es difícil..."

UT Page -> https://carles9000.github.io/
Forum UT -> https://discord.gg/bq8a9yGMWh
Skype -> https://join.skype.com/cnzQg3Kr1dnk
User avatar
Carles
 
Posts: 1123
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:34 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: How to start using the debugger

Postby eduardo » Thu Nov 04, 2010 7:24 pm

Hi,

How to use FWDBG?

xHarbour sept 2008
FWH 8.09

Thanks

Eduardo
eduardo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 6:06 pm

Re: How to start using the debugger

Postby Horizon » Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:50 am

driessen wrote:Otto,

Do you use the xHarbour Builder of xHarbour.com ?

If so, it's easy. Just check the checkbox to build a debugging version of your application.

And then start this command :
xdebugw.exe applic.exe
The debugger of xHarbour Builder is working very well.

Good luck.

Hi Michel,

I use also xHarbour commercial. When I try to use debugger it gives an error like below:

Connecting to the debugging server 127.0.0.1:10000...
Connection failed
The program has been terminated.

I have shut down the virus program. any comment?.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1306
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: How to start using the debugger

Postby Carles » Fri Nov 05, 2010 10:56 am

Eduardo

Debugger is available from 10.2. To test it simply go to FWH\samples and type: buildh.bat tutor01 /b (or buildx.bat). The debugger will be shown automatically.

Horizon,

FWDebug dont' working in xHarbour Builder, i'm sorry. In this case you error maybe internal debugger of xH Builder, i don't know
User avatar
Carles
 
Posts: 1123
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:34 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: How to start using the debugger

Postby eduardo » Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:11 am

Hi,

In the Windows Firewall, you must to include:
- program xdebugw.exe
- port 10000, name xdebugw.exe

Recompile all sources and relink, check "include debug" (part 4 of xbuilder)

Good luck :)

Eduardo

Horizon wrote:
driessen wrote:Otto,

Do you use the xHarbour Builder of xHarbour.com ?

If so, it's easy. Just check the checkbox to build a debugging version of your application.

And then start this command :
xdebugw.exe applic.exe
The debugger of xHarbour Builder is working very well.

Good luck.

Hi Michel,

I use also xHarbour commercial. When I try to use debugger it gives an error like below:

Connecting to the debugging server 127.0.0.1:10000...
Connection failed
The program has been terminated.

I have shut down the virus program. any comment?.
eduardo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 6:06 pm


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests