ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

lailton.webmaster
Posts: 603
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:44 pm

ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by lailton.webmaster »

Hi Antonio,

How make a toolbar this style in fwh ?
is possible ?

Image

Thanks
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by James Bott »

Lailton,

Well it looks like a regular FW buttonbar. Is there something about it that you don't know how to do, like separators, drop-down menus, icons, color?

Regards,
James
lailton.webmaster
Posts: 603
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:44 pm

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by lailton.webmaster »

James,

No, i wanna a toolbar the same of picture, ( Style )
I try using ToolBar sample more style not is good

Item, icone, separator i know make, more i wanna use buttonbar with style futuristic, beautiful more withuot use
ocx, skin etc..

thanks.
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by James Bott »

Do you mean like this?

Image

Code: Select all | Expand

// Purpose: Sample buttonbar with gradient background
// Author : James Bott, jbott@compuserve.com
// Date   : 2/17/2010

#include "fivewin.ch"

function main()
   local oWnd, oBar, oBmp

   define bitmap oBmp file "bar.bmp"

   define window oWnd title "Test Buttonbar"

   define buttonbar oBar size 26,26 of oWnd 2007
   oBar:bClrGrad:={| lInvert | if(! lInvert,;
                      { { 0.75, nRGB( 255, 255, 255 ), nRGB( 230, 230, 230 ) },;
                      { 0.25, nRGB( 230, 230, 230 ), nRGB( 238, 238, 238 ) } },;
                      { { 0.25, nRGB( 255, 253, 222 ), nRGB( 255, 231, 151 ) },;
                      { 0.75, nRGB( 255, 215,  84 ), nRGB( 255, 233, 162 ) } } ) }

   define button of oBar file "search.bmp" noborder
   define button of oBar file "sort.bmp" noborder
   define button of oBar file "searchb.bmp" noborder group
   define button of oBar file "searchf.bmp" noborder
   define button of oBar file "srchfldr.bmp" noborder group
   define button of oBar file "around.bmp" noborder group menu newmenu()


   activate window oWnd

return nil

//---------------------------------------------------------------------------//

function NewMenu()
   local oMenu
   menu oMenu popup
      menuItem "Mail Message" resource "newmail" //action ::oMessage:add()
      menuItem "Event..."
      menuItem "Contact..." //action ::oContact:add()
      menuItem "Charge..." //resource "dollar" action ::oCharge:add()
      menuItem "Matter..." //action ::oCase:add()
      menuItem "Document..."
      menuItem "Task..." //resource "task" action ::oTask:add()
      menuItem "Note..."
      menuItem "Reminder..."
   endmenu
return oMenu

//---------------------------------------------------------------------------//
lailton.webmaster
Posts: 603
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:44 pm

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by lailton.webmaster »

yeah

thanks
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by ukoenig »

With the next Buttontool-Update it is possible,
to create, add and test different Menue-Styles for a Buttonbar.
A new Menue-Painter is added to the Bar-Section.

Image

Image

Best regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
lailton.webmaster
Posts: 603
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:44 pm

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by lailton.webmaster »

Sure friends, color is solved by james,
and about this, what do you tell me ?

Image

How make this ? :D
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by ukoenig »

James has shown with his example, how to define a Popup-Menue :

Image

DEFINE BUTTON oBtn3 OF oBar FILE "Bitmap3.bmp" MENU newmenu() ;
...
...
it creates a small extra Button right-hand side to the Main-Button.
It is just a small arrow and hard to see. Maybe James knows a Solution, if it is possible to change this ?

With the Bitmap on the left-hand side, You want to grab and move the Buttonbar ?

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:
Last edited by ukoenig on Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
lailton.webmaster
Posts: 603
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:44 pm

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by lailton.webmaster »

Not :cry: , it´s default of fivewin.
I already knew how add menu, item etc..

I wanna the same result of picture, ( CHANGE STYLE OF TOOLBAR )

And yes, i want can move too.

later i wanna use four toolbar side by side.
i do it today using ocx. more i want try remove ocx of my app and use only fwh native,
more to this i need this feature.

Thanks
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by ukoenig »

I understand

We need 2 extra Buttons : one on the left-hand side to move the Bar and another
one on the right-hand side to config the Bar with 2 Options : 1. resize Buttons, 2. add/delete a Button from Bar.

I found a example to explain :

Image

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
lailton.webmaster
Posts: 603
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:44 pm

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by lailton.webmaster »

:)

Yes, i wanna this, more native in fwh,

is it possible ?
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by James Bott »

I don't think these things are possible without changes to the FW source. These changes would be welcome.

Regards,
James
lailton.webmaster
Posts: 603
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:44 pm

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by lailton.webmaster »

Waiting for Antonio see this post.

think that he can make this.
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42521
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 75 times
Contact:

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by Antonio Linares »

Lailton,

FWH provides standard support for Windows Toolbars and Rebars. Please review FWH\samples\Rebars.prg, though actually seems to be crashing with 10.1 (or it may be Windows 7).

We need to check it

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Otto
Posts: 6403
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: ToolBar ( TO Antonio )

Post by Otto »

Hello lailton,
have you thought to change to FIVEWIN RibbonBar. I think this is the way to go for navigation.
Best regards,
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
https://www.facebook.com/groups/modharbour.club
********************************************************************
Post Reply