New update of TSBrowse 7 with some bug fixes in our blog
- jose_murugosa
- Posts: 1185
- Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 4:28 pm
- Location: Uruguay
- Contact:
New update of TSBrowse 7 with some bug fixes in our blog
New revision of class TSBrowse with some bug fixed and contributions of users dated 13/02/2008.
You can find it in:
www.respuestasintegradas.blogspot.com
You can find it in:
www.respuestasintegradas.blogspot.com
Saludos/Regards,
José Murugosa
"Los errores en programación, siempre están entre la silla y el teclado y la IA!!"
José Murugosa
"Los errores en programación, siempre están entre la silla y el teclado y la IA!!"
-
- Posts: 824
- Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
- Location: Germany
Hello Manuel,
Many thanks for your great contribution.
I get an error using this command (working with V6)
Error:
Application
===========
Path and name: D:\Projekte\!Win\Msdn\Msdn.Exe (32 bits)
Size: 2,640,384 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 1 secs
Error occurred at: 15.02.2008, 11:39:42
Error description: Error BASE/1066 Argument error: conditional
Args:
[ 1] = A { ... }
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:SETCOLOR(9299)
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:NEW(708)
Called from: TMsdn.prg => TMSDN:BROWSEUSER(1194)
Many thanks for your great contribution.
I get an error using this command (working with V6)
Code: Select all | Expand
@1,1 Browse oUserBrw Alias "User" ;
COLORS CLR_BLACK, CLR_NBLUE ;
ON DBLCLICK (::EditUser (.F.),oUserBrw:Refresh());
FONT oFont ;
OF ::oUserWnd
Error:
Application
===========
Path and name: D:\Projekte\!Win\Msdn\Msdn.Exe (32 bits)
Size: 2,640,384 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 1 secs
Error occurred at: 15.02.2008, 11:39:42
Error description: Error BASE/1066 Argument error: conditional
Args:
[ 1] = A { ... }
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:SETCOLOR(9299)
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:NEW(708)
Called from: TMsdn.prg => TMSDN:BROWSEUSER(1194)
Last edited by StefanHaupt on Fri Feb 15, 2008 10:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
kind regards
Stefan
Stefan
-
- Posts: 824
- Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
- Location: Germany
I have another error, if I try to use TsBrowse in a folder defined from source inside a mdi window
Application
===========
Path and name: D:\Projekte\!Win\Msdn\Msdn.Exe (32 bits)
Size: 2,640,384 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 2 secs
Error occurred at: 15.02.2008, 11:45:37
Error description: Error BASE/1132 Bound error: array access
Args:
[ 1] = A { ... }
[ 2] = N 51
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:PROPER(7772)
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:LOADFIELDS(5971)
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:DEFAULT(1399)
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:NEW(733)
Called from: TMsdn.prg => TMSDN:MAKEBROWSE(511)
Could you please review this issue
Code: Select all | Expand
DEFINE WINDOW ::oSoftWnd MDICHILD ;
FROM 0.5,1 TO 29,84 ;
TITLE "MSDNaa Softwareliste" ;
OF ::oWnd
@1,1 FOLDER oFld;
ITEMS "&Operating Systems", "&Application", "&Servers","&Development","&SDK,DDK" ;
FONT oFont;
OF ::oSoftWnd
::oSoftWnd:oClient := oFld
oSoftBrw[1] := ::MakeBrowse (oFld:aDialogs[1], oFont,{ CLR_WHITE, CLR_NGREEN }, "Ope")
......
//-----------------------------------------------------------------------
METHOD MakeBrowse (oDlg, oFont,aColor,cFilter) CLASS TMsdn
LOCAL oBrw
@1,1 Browse oBrw Alias "Software" ;
;//COLORS CLR_BLACK, CLR_NBLUE ;
ON DBLCLICK (::EditSoft (.F.),oBrw:DrawSelect());
;//Select SubStr (FIELD->Kategorie,1,3) FOR (cFilter);
FONT oFont;
OF oDlg
ADD COLUMN TO oBrw Header "Kategorie";
DATA FieldWBlock ("Kategorie",Select());
SIZE 95
//::oSoftWnd:SetControl(oSoftBrw[1])
oDlg:oClient := oBrw
Application
===========
Path and name: D:\Projekte\!Win\Msdn\Msdn.Exe (32 bits)
Size: 2,640,384 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 2 secs
Error occurred at: 15.02.2008, 11:45:37
Error description: Error BASE/1132 Bound error: array access
Args:
[ 1] = A { ... }
[ 2] = N 51
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:PROPER(7772)
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:LOADFIELDS(5971)
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:DEFAULT(1399)
Called from: TSBROWSE.PRG => TSBROWSE:NEW(733)
Called from: TMsdn.prg => TMSDN:MAKEBROWSE(511)
Could you please review this issue
kind regards
Stefan
Stefan
Hi Stefan:
Nice to see you.
Best regards.
Manuel Mercado
Nice to see you.
When create the library are you linking the corresponding language program? They are at \TSBrowse\Source\Classes\LangStefanHaupt wrote:I have another error, if I try to use TsBrowse in a folder defined from source inside a mdi window
Does this error persist in this (V8 Pre-Release) version?StefanHaupt wrote:I get an error using this command (working with V6)
Best regards.
Manuel Mercado
Manuel and Jose
I would also like to thank you for your efforts.
Where is the best place to ask for enhancements or to participate in them?
Is there any way I could ask to have something included? I save the browse information to a database for each user and window type.
I would like to have a variable that changes when elements of the browse changes. If column was moved, added, inserted, sized, or freeze changed.
If I have to check all of that information against the database it makes the window closing slower every time. With the variable then it would be slower only when something changed.
Thank you.
Some other things for considiration
DATA bLDblClickHeader // custom function for header (change order etc)
DATA bAddColumn // add/ins column block
DATA lBrwChanged // if a column was moved, added, inserted, freeze changed, or sized. I use this to know if the browse information needs to be saved.
// Right click header additions.
Insert Column - If bAddColumn defined
Add Column - If bAddColumn defined
Freeze Column - If .not. ::lLockFreeze
Unlock Freeze Column - If .not. ::lLockFreeze .and. ::nFreeze > 0
// Add RMDBFCDX to cRDDName list (Same syntax as Comix)
Thank You Again,
Gale
I would also like to thank you for your efforts.
Where is the best place to ask for enhancements or to participate in them?
Is there any way I could ask to have something included? I save the browse information to a database for each user and window type.
I would like to have a variable that changes when elements of the browse changes. If column was moved, added, inserted, sized, or freeze changed.
If I have to check all of that information against the database it makes the window closing slower every time. With the variable then it would be slower only when something changed.
Thank you.
Some other things for considiration
DATA bLDblClickHeader // custom function for header (change order etc)
DATA bAddColumn // add/ins column block
DATA lBrwChanged // if a column was moved, added, inserted, freeze changed, or sized. I use this to know if the browse information needs to be saved.
// Right click header additions.
Insert Column - If bAddColumn defined
Add Column - If bAddColumn defined
Freeze Column - If .not. ::lLockFreeze
Unlock Freeze Column - If .not. ::lLockFreeze .and. ::nFreeze > 0
// Add RMDBFCDX to cRDDName list (Same syntax as Comix)
Thank You Again,
Gale
-
- Posts: 824
- Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
- Location: Germany
Hi Manuel,
Yes, the language modul is linked in.
Yes, it´s in the latest version that is available.
Thanks for your help
mmercado wrote:When create the library are you linking the corresponding language program? They are at \TSBrowse\Source\Classes\LangStefanHaupt wrote:I have another error, if I try to use TsBrowse in a folder defined from source inside a mdi window
Yes, the language modul is linked in.
Does this error persist in this (V8 Pre-Release) version?StefanHaupt wrote:I get an error using this command (working with V6)
Yes, it´s in the latest version that is available.
Thanks for your help
kind regards
Stefan
Stefan
Ok I just checked, it's a bug now corrected.StefanHaupt wrote:Yes, the language modul is linked in.
You may be using a prior version of TSBrowse.ch, try the new one in \TSBrowse\Include of this new version.StefanHaupt wrote:Yes, it´s in the latest version that is available.
I'll try to upload corrected files today, anyway if you want, give me your email to send it directly to you.
Thanks for your feedback.
Best regards.
Manuel Mercado
Hi Manuel,
I've downloaded the last TSBrowse update and I have created the lib, but when I compile using the lib, it gives me some errors about non-defined functions:
Perhaps I don't have all the sources...
PS: I don't use Verce, but I saw it to put all the sources defined into the VRC file in my xMate file.
Thanks in advance,
I've downloaded the last TSBrowse update and I have created the lib, but when I compile using the lib, it gives me some errors about non-defined functions:
Code: Select all | Expand
Turbo Incremental Link 5.00 Copyright (c) 1997, 2000 Borland
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_ROWFROMPIX' referenced from E:\FWH802\LIB\SBROWSEX1.1.0.LIB|Tsbrowse
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_COUNTROWS' referenced from E:\FWH802\LIB\SBROWSEX1.1.0.LIB|Tsbrowse
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_TSBRWSCROLL' referenced from E:\FWH802\LIB\SBROWSEX1.1.0.LIB|Tsbrowse
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_SBGETHEIGHT' referenced from E:\FWH802\LIB\SBROWSEX1.1.0.LIB|Tscolumn
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_SBMPHEIGHT' referenced from E:\FWH802\LIB\SBROWSEX1.1.0.LIB|Tsbrowse
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_TSDRAWCELL' referenced from E:\FWH802\LIB\SBROWSEX1.1.0.LIB|Tsbrowse
Perhaps I don't have all the sources...
PS: I don't use Verce, but I saw it to put all the sources defined into the VRC file in my xMate file.
Thanks in advance,
Kleyber Derick
FWH / xHb / xDevStudio / SQLLIB
FWH / xHb / xDevStudio / SQLLIB
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
Hello Kleyber:
Here you are the modules you have to compile and link:
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSBROWSE.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSCOLUMN.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSGET.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSFGET.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSMULTI.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSCOMBO.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSPOINT.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\BTNDOWN.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\LANG\SBMSGPOR.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSBTNGET.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\FUNCTION\TSBFUNCS.C ***
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\FUNCTION\GETBTN.C
*** missing
Best regards.
Manuel Mercado
Kleyber wrote:Sorry, but even puttin the -d__HARBOUR__ in the creation of the lib, all the errors are appearing again.
Here you are the modules you have to compile and link:
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSBROWSE.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSCOLUMN.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSGET.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSFGET.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSMULTI.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSCOMBO.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSPOINT.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\BTNDOWN.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\LANG\SBMSGPOR.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSBTNGET.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\FUNCTION\TSBFUNCS.C ***
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\FUNCTION\GETBTN.C
*** missing
Best regards.
Manuel Mercado
-
- Posts: 824
- Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
- Location: Germany
Manuel,
Great
Ok, solved
Did you already upload the new files ? Anyway, you can send it to sthaupt@uni-kassel.de. Thanks
mmercado wrote:Ok I just checked, it's a bug now corrected.
Great
![Smile :)](./images/smilies/icon_smile.gif)
mmercado wrote:
You may be using a prior version of TSBrowse.ch, try the new one in \TSBrowse\Include of this new version.
Ok, solved
![Very Happy :D](./images/smilies/icon_biggrin.gif)
mmercado wrote:I'll try to upload corrected files today, anyway if you want, give me your email to send it directly to you.
Did you already upload the new files ? Anyway, you can send it to sthaupt@uni-kassel.de. Thanks
kind regards
Stefan
Stefan
mmercado wrote:Hello Kleyber:Kleyber wrote:Sorry, but even puttin the -d__HARBOUR__ in the creation of the lib, all the errors are appearing again.
Here you are the modules you have to compile and link:
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSBROWSE.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSCOLUMN.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSGET.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSFGET.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSMULTI.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSCOMBO.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSPOINT.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\BTNDOWN.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\LANG\SBMSGPOR.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\CLASSES\TSBTNGET.PRG
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\FUNCTION\TSBFUNCS.C ***
\TSBROWSE\SOURCE\FUNCTION\GETBTN.C
*** missing
Best regards.
Manuel Mercado
Hi Manuel,
Yes, I am putting the TSBFUNCS.C in my xMate project and there's no problems to create the lib. The errors appears when I'm linking the lib with my app.
Regards,
Kleyber Derick
FWH / xHb / xDevStudio / SQLLIB
FWH / xHb / xDevStudio / SQLLIB