Question about performance RowSet

User avatar
Eroni
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 7:15 pm
Location: Criciuma/SC Brazil
Contact:

Re: Question about performance RowSet

Post by Eroni »

nageswaragunupudi wrote:
Run time error:
Which version of FWH did you test with please?
Mr Rao,
Fivewin 23.10 xHarbour 123, BCC 77.
FWH 1709 BCC72 MySql MariaDB
Visual Studio 2019 / Xamarin / C#
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10691
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Question about performance RowSet

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Thank you very much for pointing out this error.
This example works perfectly fine with Harbour but fails with xHarbour with this run-time error.
This bug is due to my ignoring the difference in the behavior between Harbour and xHarbour of a function PValue().
We regret the inconvenience.

You can fix this problem by making a small correction in TArrayData class in \fwh\source\classes\tarrdata.prg

Please locate the line:

Code: Select all | Expand

METHOD New( aData, aStruct ) CLASS TArrayData
Please change it as:

Code: Select all | Expand

METHOD New( aData, aStruct, p3 ) CLASS TArrayData
With this fix, the above examples works perfectly with xHarbour also.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10691
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Question about performance RowSet

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

In the next release we will have:

Code: Select all | Expand

oRec := oCn:Record( cTable )
oRec:Edit()
for editing and saving a blank record.

Code: Select all | Expand

oRec := oCn:Record( cTable, cWhere )
oRec:Edit()
for editing a single existing record and saving the modifications.

oCn:Record(...) creates a FWMariaRecord class object.
This class is derived from TDataRow class and can be used/edited and saved like any normal TDataRow object.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Eroni
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 7:15 pm
Location: Criciuma/SC Brazil
Contact:

Re: Question about performance RowSet

Post by Eroni »

nageswaragunupudi wrote:Thank you very much for pointing out this error.
This example works perfectly fine with Harbour but fails with xHarbour with this run-time error.
This bug is due to my ignoring the difference in the behavior between Harbour and xHarbour of a function PValue().
We regret the inconvenience.

You can fix this problem by making a small correction in TArrayData class in \fwh\source\classes\tarrdata.prg

Please locate the line:

Code: Select all | Expand

METHOD New( aData, aStruct ) CLASS TArrayData
Please change it as:

Code: Select all | Expand

METHOD New( aData, aStruct, p3 ) CLASS TArrayData
With this fix, the above examples works perfectly with xHarbour also.
Mr Rao, works fine, thank you.
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10691
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Question about performance RowSet

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Thanks for the confirmation.
Fixed properly in the next version
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Post Reply