RADIO Button problem

Post Reply
User avatar
Armando
Posts: 3271
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:20 pm
Location: Toluca, México
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

RADIO Button problem

Post by Armando »

Hi everybody

In a group of RADIO buttons when the dialog to choose is displayed
the first radio buttons is active, as if there were already
been chosen (black dot in the center), there is a way that it is not displayed
(the black point) until a radius button in the group is chosen.

This is my source code

Code: Select all | Expand


         oD02:ETNIAS := 0
         …….
         …….
         …….

         REDEFINE RADIO aGets01[011] VAR oD02:ETNIAS ID 115,116,117,118,119 OF oFld:aDialogs[01] UPDATE;
            MESSAGE "Etnia del sujeto"
 


Regards
Last edited by Armando on Wed Jun 09, 2021 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SOI, s.a. de c.v.
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: RADIO Button problem

Post by ukoenig »

Armando,

oD02:ETNIAS := 0 :(
…….
REDEFINE RADIO aGets01[011] VAR oD02:ETNIAS ID 115,116,117,118,119 OF oFld:aDialogs[01] UPDATE;
MESSAGE "Etnia del sujeto"

the startposition oD02:ETNIAS cannot be 0 :!:

in case You have a startposition of 0 and values like

0, 1, 2, 3, 4

nItem := oD02:ETNIAS + 1
REDEFINE RADIO aGets01[011] VAR nItem ID 115,116,117,118,119 OF oFld:aDialogs[01] UPDATE;
MESSAGE "Etnia del sujeto ;
ON CHANGE ( oD02:ETNIAS := nItem - 1 ) // a value-calculation related to the selected position

In some situations the normal radios are to small
For better viewing I created my own buttons like

( the new gradientpainter with a brightness slider color-adjustments )
Image

regards
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
Armando
Posts: 3271
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:20 pm
Location: Toluca, México
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: RADIO Button problem

Post by Armando »

Uwe:

Thanks a lot for you source code and advise.

Regards
SOI, s.a. de c.v.
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
Post Reply