Bug in latest FWH

Post Reply
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8738
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Bug in latest FWH

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

The following sample bombs out with an error:

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "Fivewin.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oWnd, oBar

    DEFINE WINDOW oWnd

    DEFINE BUTTONBAR oBar OF oWnd 3D

    DEFINE BUTTON;
           OF oBar;
           FILE "C:\FWH\BITMAPS\16x16\close.bmp";
           ACTION oWnd:End();
           TOOLTIP "Close"

    ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

    RETURN NIL


This is the error:

Error BASE/1066 Argument error: conditional


This is the call stack:

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:PAINT(0)
Called from: BTNBMP.PRG => (b)TBTNBMP:TBTNBMP(0)
Called from: BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:DISPLAY(0)
Called from: CONTROL.PRG => TBTNBMP:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => UPDATEWINDOW(0)
Called from: WINDOW.PRG => TWINDOW:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: BUG3.prg => MAIN(18)


EMG
Marc Boissinot
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 3:41 pm
Location: Quebec City, Canada

Post by Marc Boissinot »

Enrico,

Your sample works fine for me...
fwh 2.8 + xHarbour builder oct. 2006
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8738
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Yes, I know it was working fine with Oct 2006 build. The bug is in the latest, Nov 2006.

EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42455
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 58 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

Please add this line:

METHOD Paint() CLASS TBtnBmp

...

DEFAULT ::lTransparent := .f. //this!
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8738
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Antonio, I just found that if I copy/paste TBtnBmp class inside my sample PRG then it works fine without any changes. It seems that the source code is different from what it is in the LIB.

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8738
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Ok, it seems that your fix did the trick anyway.

EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42455
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 58 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

Yes, you are right. Somehow the latest Class TBtnBmp didn't go into the LIB. We are going to publish the FWH build again. Thanks,
Last edited by Antonio Linares on Tue Nov 28, 2006 8:52 am, edited 2 times in total.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply