The following code is used to build a browse:
// Create the browse
REDEFINE XBROWSE oLbxo ;
DATASOURCE oOrders ;
HEADERS " Done ", "Paid", "Type", "W/O #", "Company", sLbl[1], "Due Date", "Time", " Status " ;
COLUMNS "ordnot", "Totals", "status", "wrkord", "ordcom", "ordveh", "duedat", "duetim", "CliUs1" ;
JUSTIFY ,,2,2,,,2,2,2 ;
ID 390 OF oWdlg ;
ON DBLCLICK ( tWorkorder():New( oOrders:WrkOrd ):FullEdit( ), oLbxo:update(), aDis := LoadDispValues( aDis, oOrders ), oWdlg:update()) ;
ON CHANGE ( aDis := LoadDispValues( aDis, oOrders ), oWdlg:update() ) UPDATE
This is the next line:
oLbxo:aCols[ 1 ]:SetCheck( nil, .t. )
Using Harbour / MSVC, there is no problem
Using xHarbour ( .com ), this now throws a windows error ( program stopped working )
This was working in FWH 15.12, but fails in 16.01
Tim
16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour
- TimStone
- Posts: 2954
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
- Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA
- Has thanked: 25 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
- Contact:
16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42418
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 14 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour
Tim,
Is it an EXE (your app) runtime error or a compiling time error ?
Is it an EXE (your app) runtime error or a compiling time error ?
- TimStone
- Posts: 2954
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
- Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA
- Has thanked: 25 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
- Contact:
Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour
Runtime error
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42418
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 14 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour
Tim,
Do you get a list of modules when the app GPFs ?
Please post here the complete report that you get, thanks
Do you get a list of modules when the app GPFs ?
Please post here the complete report that you get, thanks
- TimStone
- Posts: 2954
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
- Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA
- Has thanked: 25 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
- Contact:
Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour
There is no FW error. It just says the program stopped working. It does work with Harbour but not xHarbour. This worked with 15.12 but not 16.01.
This unicode stuff with xbrowse is breaking a lot of code that worked previously. The changes in 15.12 broke the column auto spacing that was written to match the documentation and which worked correctly for years. That issue led to a lot of complaints from clients and I may have lost some as a result.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
This unicode stuff with xbrowse is breaking a lot of code that worked previously. The changes in 15.12 broke the column auto spacing that was written to match the documentation and which worked correctly for years. That issue led to a lot of complaints from clients and I may have lost some as a result.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42418
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 14 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
- TimStone
- Posts: 2954
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
- Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA
- Has thanked: 25 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
- Contact:
Re: 16.01 B2 error w/ xHarbour
It did not create one.
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit