Migrating to Harbour

User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42458
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 58 times
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by Antonio Linares »

James,

I already coded some prototypes and they worked fine for Android and iOS:

http://code.google.com/p/fivedroid/wiki/Index

http://code.google.com/p/fivephone/w/list

Sadly imageshack guys lost many images that I posted there. Thats why now I store these forums images in bitbucket :-)

https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/screenshots/downloads

Both concepts worked fine. My idea now is to take both concepts further and make them compatible, so the same code on Android should work on iOS and viceversa.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8738
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Antonio,

Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,

yes, you can do similar things using HRB files, but imagine that you want to create them from a tablet. Thats impossible, unless you have harbour.exe in the tablet. Of course, you can email them, download them, etc.

But there is no way to create them in the tablet without harbour.exe unless you use hbclpr.lib :-)


Crystal clear, thank you.

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8738
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Antonio,

Antonio Linares wrote:My idea now is to take both concepts further and make them compatible, so the same code on Android should work on iOS and viceversa.


We all are looking forward to your progress! Keep up the good work! :-)

There's no doubt that you are years beyond me...

EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42458
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 58 times
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

I have already reviewed Visual Studio Community and now I am focused on Android Studio.

Xamarin code, used in VSC, is very restrictive and there are expenses licences to pay, etc.

So it seems to me as we will go the Android Studio way :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by James Bott »

Antonio,


So it seems to me as we will go the Android Studio way


Good to hear, I have been thinking about getting started learning Android Studio, now I have even more incentive.
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8738
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

One more problem:

Code: Select all | Expand

FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL cVar := "1 | 2"

    ? &( cVar )

    INKEY( 0 )

    RETURN NIL


Code: Select all | Expand

Error BASE/1449  Syntax error: &


:-(

EMG
dagiayunus
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 1:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by dagiayunus »

Dear Emg

Please find working sample. Changed "|" to "/"

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "fivewin.ch"
FUNCTION MAIN()
LOCAL cVar := " 1 / 2 "        //  ?" 1 | 2 "
      ? &( cVar )
RETURN NIL
 


Regards
Regards
Yunus

FWH 21.02
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8738
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Thank you, but I need logical bit operator |.

EMG
dagiayunus
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 1:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by dagiayunus »

Hope this will work

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "fivewin.ch"
FUNCTION MAIN()
  local cvar:="hb_bitor(1,2)"
  ?&(cvar)
RETURN NIL
 


Regards
Regards
Yunus

FWH 21.02
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8738
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Sorry, but I need exactly " 1 | 2 ". Otherwise I'd have to change my code and I don't want to do that.

EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42458
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 58 times
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

Maybe using the preprocessor ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8738
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Antonio,

I still can't see the light at the end of the tunnel. There are other problems after the one I reported. I'm discouraged... :-(

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8738
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Antonio,

Antonio Linares wrote:Maybe using the preprocessor ?


Anyway, what are you suggesting exactly? How can we change

Code: Select all | Expand

"1 | 2"


to something else using the preprocessor? I'm lost...

EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42458
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 58 times
Contact:

Re: Migrating to Harbour

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

I really don't know if that would be possible, it was just a quick idea :-)

Maybe:

#define hb_bitor(x|y) hb_bitor(x,y)

Surely it may error, but who knows... :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply