Problem with RADIO control

Problem with RADIO control

Postby TimStone » Fri Sep 19, 2014 7:34 pm

When using the following command:

REDEFINE RADIO oRadOpt VAR nPrn ID 701, 702, 703, 704 OF oDlg

With the following RC

Code: Select all  Expand view

WRKPRNSEL DIALOG DISCARDABLE 0, 0, 100, 125
STYLE WS_POPUP|DS_MODALFRAME|WS_CAPTION|WS_VISIBLE
CAPTION "Workorder Printout Selection Options"
FONT 12, "Segoe UI"
BEGIN
  CONTROL "Print Invoice", 701, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 10, 10, 80, 13
  CONTROL "Print Estimate", 702, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 10, 25, 80, 13
  CONTROL "Print Tech Worksheet", 703, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 10, 40, 80, 13
  CONTROL "Print Counter Sale", 704, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 10, 55, 80, 13
  CONTROL "", 710, "Button", WS_TABSTOP, 30, 75, 40, 40
END
 


displays correctly when initialized in a dialog. However, when a radio button is selected, all prompts/text for the previous buttons disappears. So, if I press on the 3rd button, the text for 1 and 2 disappears.

This occurs with builds using Harbour and VC++ 2013.

Any suggestions ? I find it consistently when I use the RADIO command with resources.
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
User avatar
TimStone
 
Posts: 2927
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri Sep 19, 2014 7:45 pm

Tim,

any samples I can try here? Anyway, try with this more complete definition:

BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON | BS_LEFTTEXT | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8529
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Postby TimStone » Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:09 pm

No difference with those added. I don't have a sample ... it occurs wherever I use the RADIO controls, but this is specific to Harbour with Microsoft Visual C++

Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
User avatar
TimStone
 
Posts: 2927
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Postby Wanderson » Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:15 am

Hi try to change AUTORADIOBUTTON to RADIOBUTTON
Wanderson
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 9:11 pm

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Postby TimStone » Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:22 am

It makes no difference. The behavior is the same. It's as if it doesn't get a full refresh of the text with a change.
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
User avatar
TimStone
 
Posts: 2927
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Postby hua » Sat Sep 20, 2014 4:48 am

Is the manifest linked-in Tim? I recall we have this issue where on XP if no manifest is linked in, the radio's label goes missing. Just a shot in the dark here
FWH 11.08/FWH 19.12
BCC5.82/BCC7.3
xHarbour/Harbour
hua
 
Posts: 1070
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 2:27 am

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Postby Rick Lipkin » Sat Sep 20, 2014 1:37 pm

Tim

I realize that you are not using Groups, but this topic may be of help ..

Rick Lipkin

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=24952&p=135666&hilit=radio#p135666
User avatar
Rick Lipkin
 
Posts: 2657
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Postby Richard Chidiak » Sat Sep 20, 2014 4:42 pm

Tim

Try adding |WS_TABSTOP

you can also try switching from autoradiobutton to radiobutton

Hth

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France

Re: Problem with RADIO control

Postby ukoenig » Sun Sep 21, 2014 7:46 am

Tim,

Your sample ( from resources ) for download.
I still added a possible change of the dialog-brush

DOWNLOAD :
http://www.pflegeplus.com/DOWNLOADS/Testrad1.zip

Image

best regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests