Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post Reply
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8737
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

In the following sample you can see that labels on gradient background are not transparent anymore:

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "Fivewin.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oDlg

    DEFINE DIALOG oDlg;
           GRADIENT ACLRGRAD()

    @ 1, 1 SAY "This is a test"

    ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
             CENTER

    RETURN NIL


STATIC FUNCTION ACLRGRAD()

    RETURN { { 1, RGB( 216, 230, 238 ), RGB( 103, 154, 194 ) } }


EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42434
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 53 times
Contact:

Re: Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

Please try it this way:

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TRANSPARENT ;
GRADIENT ACLRGRAD()
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 8737
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Any ideas on how to fix this problem?

EMG
User avatar
Daniel Garcia-Gil
Posts: 2365
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Isla de Margarita
Contact:

Re: Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post by Daniel Garcia-Gil »

Enrico

i did some changes in SVN please try again... and test with other samples.

thanks for feedback
our best documentation is the source code
Isla de Margarita Venezuela.
danielgarciagil@gmail.com
http://tdolphin.blogspot.com/
https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTI5N ... rc=global9
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42434
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 53 times
Contact:

Re: Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post by Antonio Linares »

Daniel,

Thanks, I am busy these days following a project, almost done :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
fgondi
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:58 am
Location: Palencia, España
Contact:

Re: Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post by fgondi »

Any ideas on how to fix this problem?
Un saludo
Fernando González Diez
ALSIS Sistemas Informáticos
kok joek hoa
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 6:18 pm

Re: Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post by kok joek hoa »

Dear Fgondi,

If you using Borland Resource , you must select simple text and it will transparent

Don't forget to redefine say for it simple text

regards,

kok
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 826
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post by Maurizio »

Antonio ,

is possible update to FW 11.12 ?

Regards Maurizio
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42434
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 53 times
Contact:

Re: Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post by Antonio Linares »

Maurizio,

In a few days we will publish FWH 12.01, in the meantime if someone needs this fix please email me specifying Harbour or xHarbour and C compiler and we will send the modified libraries, thanks :-)

En pocos dias publicaremos FWH 12.01, mientras tanto si alguien necesita este arreglo por favor envíenme un email indicando Harbour ó xHarbour y el compilador de C usado y le enviaremos las librerias modificadas, gracias :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 826
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post by Maurizio »

Antonio ,
is possible in FW 12.01 have the setup of HArbour and xHArbour in the same page of FW ( as before of FWH 11.12 ) ?
Regards MAurizio
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42434
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 53 times
Contact:

Re: Bug in GRADIENT clause

Post by Antonio Linares »

Maurizio,

Yes, no problem to do it that way :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply