Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
Hi Antonio,
As you know, I use the fastcgi version on IIS10 and it work fine till I try the ADS version.
I copied the needed ADS 11.1 64 bits DLLS either on the same place that modharbour.exe or in c:\windows\system32 but no way, I alway receive an internal error 500 wich seem to say modharbour.exe can't load, missing the ADS DLLS.
Any idea wich could help ?
Best regards,
JF Lefebvre
As you know, I use the fastcgi version on IIS10 and it work fine till I try the ADS version.
I copied the needed ADS 11.1 64 bits DLLS either on the same place that modharbour.exe or in c:\windows\system32 but no way, I alway receive an internal error 500 wich seem to say modharbour.exe can't load, missing the ADS DLLS.
Any idea wich could help ?
Best regards,
JF Lefebvre
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
Dear JF,
It could be that there is a missing DLL that ADS needs.
For a test, keep using the previous version (without ADS) and try to do a ? WAPI_LoadLibrary( "ace64.dll" ) and let me know what you get
It could be that there is a missing DLL that ADS needs.
For a test, keep using the previous version (without ADS) and try to do a ? WAPI_LoadLibrary( "ace64.dll" ) and let me know what you get
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
Here it is
prg is as simple as ;
Function Main
? "test load ads64.dll"
?
? WAPI_LoadLibrary( "ace64.dll" )
return nil
Error: Unknown or unregistered symbol
operation: WAPI_LOADLIBRARY
called from: HB_HRBLOAD, line: 0
called from: ..\source\exec.prg, EXECUTE, line: 70
prg is as simple as ;
Function Main
? "test load ads64.dll"
?
? WAPI_LoadLibrary( "ace64.dll" )
return nil
Error: Unknown or unregistered symbol
operation: WAPI_LOADLIBRARY
called from: HB_HRBLOAD, line: 0
called from: ..\source\exec.prg, EXECUTE, line: 70
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
Please try it again with this new modharbour.exe
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_harbour/blob/master/fastcgi/windows/win64/modharbour.exe
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_harbour/blob/master/fastcgi/windows/win64/modharbour.exe
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
Hummm, internal error 500 in any case then. Even for a single
"? Hello"
"? Hello"
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
I just replaced modharbour.exe with your last one.
If I replace it with the previous one, all programs are working fine without ADS.
Any more needed dll I should add but those already in the folder (libcrytoxxx, libcurlxxx, libfcgi and libssl ... ) ?
Thanks,
JF
If I replace it with the previous one, all programs are working fine without ADS.
Any more needed dll I should add but those already in the folder (libcrytoxxx, libcurlxxx, libfcgi and libssl ... ) ?
Thanks,
JF
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
JF,
Is WAPI_LoadLibrary( "ace64.dll" ) working already ?
Is WAPI_LoadLibrary( "ace64.dll" ) working already ?
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
Hi Antonio,
No, last Modharbour.exe won't load for any prg. with ou without ADS dlls.
JF
No, last Modharbour.exe won't load for any prg. with ou without ADS dlls.
JF
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
JF,
if you directly run modharbour.exe what do you get ?
It may report that there are missing DLLs. Please supply them
if you directly run modharbour.exe what do you get ?
It may report that there are missing DLLs. Please supply them
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
Hi Antonio,
Renaming libcurl-x64.dll into libcurl.dll solved the problem.
Last Modharbour.exe is working fine now with ADS, with and without using WAPI_LOADLIB...
ADS64 11.1 dlls are all copied into the same folder as modharbour.exe
Many thanks, you are the best, as usual![Smile :)](./images/smilies/icon_smile.gif)
JF
Renaming libcurl-x64.dll into libcurl.dll solved the problem.
Last Modharbour.exe is working fine now with ADS, with and without using WAPI_LOADLIB...
ADS64 11.1 dlls are all copied into the same folder as modharbour.exe
Many thanks, you are the best, as usual
![Smile :)](./images/smilies/icon_smile.gif)
JF
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
Hi Antonio,
Any plan to also recompile the ADS version of Modharbour.exe ?
Thanks,
JF
Any plan to also recompile the ADS version of Modharbour.exe ?
Thanks,
JF
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: Migration to the new mod_harbour fastCGI
JF,
Please try this new build and let me know how it works:
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_harbour/blob/master/fastcgi/windows/win64/ADS/modharbour.exe
Please try this new build and let me know how it works:
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_harbour/blob/master/fastcgi/windows/win64/ADS/modharbour.exe