SOLVED : HRB give a empty page
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
SOLVED : HRB give a empty page
Hello,
Any idea ?
On IIS Windows (not FastCGI), when I launch testhrb.prg it work, but doing the same with testhrb.hrb, just compiled with
harbour -gh -n I receive a totaly empty screen.
The IIS log file give me nothing different from prg and hrb at all
#Software: Microsoft Internet Information Services 10.0
#Version: 1.0
#Date: 2021-09-18 18:33:49
#Fields: date time s-ip cs-method cs-uri-stem cs-uri-query s-port cs-username c-ip cs(User-Agent) cs(Referer) sc-status sc-substatus sc-win32-status time-taken
2021-09-18 18:37:54 192.168.10.52 GET /samples/testhrb.prg - 80 - 192.168.10.52 Mozilla/5.0+(Windows+NT+10.0;+Win64;+x64)+AppleWebKit/537.36+(KHTML,+like+Gecko)+Chrome/93.0.4577.82+Safari/537.36 - 200 0 0 3798
2021-09-18 18:41:35 192.168.10.52 GET /samples/testhrb.hrb - 80 - 192.168.10.52 Mozilla/5.0+(Windows+NT+10.0;+Win64;+x64)+AppleWebKit/537.36+(KHTML,+like+Gecko)+Chrome/93.0.4577.82+Safari/537.36 - 200 0 0 3838
I became crazy :/
JF Lefebvre
Any idea ?
On IIS Windows (not FastCGI), when I launch testhrb.prg it work, but doing the same with testhrb.hrb, just compiled with
harbour -gh -n I receive a totaly empty screen.
The IIS log file give me nothing different from prg and hrb at all
#Software: Microsoft Internet Information Services 10.0
#Version: 1.0
#Date: 2021-09-18 18:33:49
#Fields: date time s-ip cs-method cs-uri-stem cs-uri-query s-port cs-username c-ip cs(User-Agent) cs(Referer) sc-status sc-substatus sc-win32-status time-taken
2021-09-18 18:37:54 192.168.10.52 GET /samples/testhrb.prg - 80 - 192.168.10.52 Mozilla/5.0+(Windows+NT+10.0;+Win64;+x64)+AppleWebKit/537.36+(KHTML,+like+Gecko)+Chrome/93.0.4577.82+Safari/537.36 - 200 0 0 3798
2021-09-18 18:41:35 192.168.10.52 GET /samples/testhrb.hrb - 80 - 192.168.10.52 Mozilla/5.0+(Windows+NT+10.0;+Win64;+x64)+AppleWebKit/537.36+(KHTML,+like+Gecko)+Chrome/93.0.4577.82+Safari/537.36 - 200 0 0 3838
I became crazy :/
JF Lefebvre
Last edited by jfl@mafact.com on Mon Sep 20, 2021 3:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: HRB give a empty page
Dear JF,
testhrb.prg and testhrb.hrb they both work fine with IIS and mod_harbour here
Please run this and let me know what you get:
? ModBuildDate()
Here I get: May 28 2021 09:17:25
The path used for mod_harbour from IIS modules settings is:
C:\mod_harbour\IIS\msvc\x64\Release\mod_harbour.dll
many thanks for your feedback
testhrb.prg and testhrb.hrb they both work fine with IIS and mod_harbour here
Please run this and let me know what you get:
? ModBuildDate()
Here I get: May 28 2021 09:17:25
The path used for mod_harbour from IIS modules settings is:
C:\mod_harbour\IIS\msvc\x64\Release\mod_harbour.dll
many thanks for your feedback
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: HRB give a empty page
Hi Antonio,
Thanks for your reply during the we![Smile :)](./images/smilies/icon_smile.gif)
I compiled by myself libharbour.dll adding most of my usual libraries.
So I wonder what I can have broken doing so :/
? ModBuildDate() => Jul 18 2021 18:14:29
Perhaps, one of my own function name colide with one of yours ...
Thanks for your reply during the we
![Smile :)](./images/smilies/icon_smile.gif)
I compiled by myself libharbour.dll adding most of my usual libraries.
So I wonder what I can have broken doing so :/
? ModBuildDate() => Jul 18 2021 18:14:29
Perhaps, one of my own function name colide with one of yours ...
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: HRB give a empty page
I have just updated the mod_harbour repo with the build that I just did for the tests:
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_harbour/tree/master/IIS/msvc/x64/Release
So currently you can run PRGs but can't run HRBs ?
Are you using it with ADS ?
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_harbour/tree/master/IIS/msvc/x64/Release
So currently you can run PRGs but can't run HRBs ?
Are you using it with ADS ?
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: HRB give a empty page
I continue to investigate and wrote this one ...
function Test()
? ModBuildDate()
? "Hello world from a .prg file"
ExecHrb( "TestHrb.hrb")
return nil
Function ExecHrb(cHrb, ...)
Local oHrb, lResult:=.F., xResult
if File( hb_GetEnv( "PRGPATH" ) + "/" + cHrb )
oHrb := hb_HrbLoad( 1, hb_GetEnv( "PRGPATH" ) + "/" + cHrb )
lResult = .T.
endif
if lResult
? oHrb
xResult:= hb_HrbDo(oHrb, ...)
endif
Return xResult
with this result ;
Jul 18 2021 18:14:29
Hello world from a .prg file
0x0000022B909E08B8
So the problem seem to be at Hb_HrbDo ...
function Test()
? ModBuildDate()
? "Hello world from a .prg file"
ExecHrb( "TestHrb.hrb")
return nil
Function ExecHrb(cHrb, ...)
Local oHrb, lResult:=.F., xResult
if File( hb_GetEnv( "PRGPATH" ) + "/" + cHrb )
oHrb := hb_HrbLoad( 1, hb_GetEnv( "PRGPATH" ) + "/" + cHrb )
lResult = .T.
endif
if lResult
? oHrb
xResult:= hb_HrbDo(oHrb, ...)
endif
Return xResult
with this result ;
Jul 18 2021 18:14:29
Hello world from a .prg file
0x0000022B909E08B8
So the problem seem to be at Hb_HrbDo ...
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: HRB give a empty page
Hi Antonio,
Yes, I see, I will replace my mod_harbour.dll and libharbour.dll version with your and retry.
And Yes, I use ADS version. All is working fin with prg.
I wrote many Json webservice to access my back end invoicing and stock program from the net and all is working fine.
The last step is to compile all may prg into hrb to protect my sources![Smile :)](./images/smilies/icon_smile.gif)
Will let you know the result whit your dlls in a few moments ...
Yes, I see, I will replace my mod_harbour.dll and libharbour.dll version with your and retry.
And Yes, I use ADS version. All is working fin with prg.
I wrote many Json webservice to access my back end invoicing and stock program from the net and all is working fine.
The last step is to compile all may prg into hrb to protect my sources
![Smile :)](./images/smilies/icon_smile.gif)
Will let you know the result whit your dlls in a few moments ...
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: HRB give a empty page
Interesting ...
Blank page with testhrb.hrb
and this one with my test program
May 28 2021 09:17:25
Hello world from a .prg file
0x0000022B90939A78
So the problème seem to be in the IIS config probably.
Addendum : I really see nothing from IIS side wich could cause that result. :/
What do you thing ?
Blank page with testhrb.hrb
and this one with my test program
May 28 2021 09:17:25
Hello world from a .prg file
0x0000022B90939A78
So the problème seem to be in the IIS config probably.
Addendum : I really see nothing from IIS side wich could cause that result. :/
What do you thing ?
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: HRB give a empty page
Please download this file and rename it as libharbour.dll:
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_harbour/raw/master/IIS/libharbour_ads.dll
The previous one was not for ADS. This one is for ADS and should work fine for you.
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_harbour/raw/master/IIS/libharbour_ads.dll
The previous one was not for ADS. This one is for ADS and should work fine for you.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: HRB give a empty page
Please do a git pull as I have updated the batch files so the project is cleaned before built
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: HRB give a empty page
I Fully recompile either Mod_Harbour.dll as libharbour.dll
Same problem,
and same problem with your last release (with and without ADS)
I begin to desperate :/
Result of test.prg
Sep 19 2021 12:39:06
Hello world from a .prg file
0x000001B7C574A3D8
Same problem,
and same problem with your last release (with and without ADS)
I begin to desperate :/
Result of test.prg
Sep 19 2021 12:39:06
Hello world from a .prg file
0x000001B7C574A3D8
Last edited by jfl@mafact.com on Sun Sep 19, 2021 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: HRB give a empty page
JF,
Please right click on the empty web page, select inspect and check if there are any errors or warnings there
Please right click on the empty web page, select inspect and check if there are any errors or warnings there
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: HRB give a empty page
Have you reviewed the log files in c:\inetpub\logs\LogFiles\ ?
Please locate the hrb request and see what it says
Please locate the hrb request and see what it says
2021-09-19 07:24:02 ::1 GET /modharbour_samples/testhrb.hrb - 80 - ::1 Mozilla/5.0+(Windows+NT+10.0;+Win64;+x64)+AppleWebKit/537.36+(KHTML,+like+Gecko)+Chrome/93.0.4577.82+Safari/537.36 - 200 0 0 232
-
- Posts: 43
- Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:22 pm
Re: HRB give a empty page
Nothing, incredible ...
![Image](http://www1.mafact.com/ftpdir/upload/capture.jpg)
#Software: Microsoft Internet Information Services 10.0
#Version: 1.0
#Date: 2021-09-19 11:57:30
#Fields: date time s-ip cs-method cs-uri-stem cs-uri-query s-port cs-username c-ip cs(User-Agent) cs(Referer) sc-status sc-substatus sc-win32-status time-taken
2021-09-19 12:04:16 192.168.10.52 GET /samples/testhrb.prg - 80 - 192.168.10.52 Mozilla/5.0+(Windows+NT+10.0;+Win64;+x64)+AppleWebKit/537.36+(KHTML,+like+Gecko)+Chrome/93.0.4577.82+Safari/537.36 - 200 0 0 3811
2021-09-19 12:04:26 192.168.10.52 GET /samples/testhrb.hrb - 80 - 192.168.10.52 Mozilla/5.0+(Windows+NT+10.0;+Win64;+x64)+AppleWebKit/537.36+(KHTML,+like+Gecko)+Chrome/93.0.4577.82+Safari/537.36 - 200 0 0 3813
![Image](http://www1.mafact.com/ftpdir/upload/capture.jpg)
#Software: Microsoft Internet Information Services 10.0
#Version: 1.0
#Date: 2021-09-19 11:57:30
#Fields: date time s-ip cs-method cs-uri-stem cs-uri-query s-port cs-username c-ip cs(User-Agent) cs(Referer) sc-status sc-substatus sc-win32-status time-taken
2021-09-19 12:04:16 192.168.10.52 GET /samples/testhrb.prg - 80 - 192.168.10.52 Mozilla/5.0+(Windows+NT+10.0;+Win64;+x64)+AppleWebKit/537.36+(KHTML,+like+Gecko)+Chrome/93.0.4577.82+Safari/537.36 - 200 0 0 3811
2021-09-19 12:04:26 192.168.10.52 GET /samples/testhrb.hrb - 80 - 192.168.10.52 Mozilla/5.0+(Windows+NT+10.0;+Win64;+x64)+AppleWebKit/537.36+(KHTML,+like+Gecko)+Chrome/93.0.4577.82+Safari/537.36 - 200 0 0 3813
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42508
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 30 times
- Been thanked: 72 times
- Contact:
Re: HRB give a empty page
Please right click on the empty web page and select view page source code, also select inspect and check what "Elements" you get
and let me know what you get
and let me know what you get