Page 1 of 2

Error fwh802 getguiresources and windows nt 4 work

PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:13 pm
by norberto
Hi, fwh802 works fine in xp, but in some workstations with windows nt 4 work+sp6 got this error :

getguiresources in user32.dll

fwh801 dont ocour.

thanks

PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:15 pm
by norberto
image:

Image

PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:22 pm
by norberto
i using:

fwh802, xharbour 12/02/2008, bcc 551, ads server, workstations with windows xp , windows 2000 and windows nt 4 work, all with last sp.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 7:24 pm
by Antonio Linares
Norberto,

We need to change our code to load getguiresources dynamically.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 7:47 pm
by norberto
how? you cant test this new functions in several os, using vmware?? thanks

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 9:30 am
by Antonio Linares
i.e. declaring it as DLL FUNCTION ... in your main PRG

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 12:14 pm
by norberto
have a sample? thanks

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 1:55 pm
by Antonio Linares
Add this to your main PRG:

DLL FUNCTION GetGuiResources( hProcess AS LONG, uiFlags AS LONG ) AS LONG PASCAL LIBRARY "user32.dll"

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:23 pm
by norberto
Antonio, i make this:

#include 'dll.ch'

DLL FUNCTION GetGuiResources( hProcess AS LONG, uiFlags AS LONG ) AS LONG PASCAL LIBRARY "user32.dll"

and receive:

Error E0030 Syntax error: "syntax error at 'FUNCTION'"

whats wrong??

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:36 pm
by Antonio Linares
Norberto,

My mistake, this is the right syntax:

DLL FUNCTION GetGuiResources( hProcess AS LONG, uiFlags AS LONG ) AS LONG PASCAL LIB "user32.dll"

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:43 pm
by norberto
Antonio, solved, not LIBRARY, but LIB, in syntax.

thanks

DLL FUNCTION GetGuiResources( hProcess AS LONG, uiFlags AS LONG ) AS LONG PASCAL LIB "user32.dll"

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:46 pm
by norberto
Antonio, dont solve the problem in windows nt workstation... have an way to disable this function???

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:47 pm
by norberto
maybe api of windows nt is not the same of xp, vista... this function broke the compatibility of fwh.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 7:04 pm
by norberto
i have two options: back to fwh701, update the workstations to win2000 (works??).
i guess before you include this new features, you have test in several versions of windows.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 3:02 am
by hua
Norberto,
I'm not sure how vital GetGuiResources() is but if I were you, rather than going back to an older version of FWH I'd just put in a stub of GetGuiResources() for the time being.