Page 2 of 2

Re: SqLite in network

PostPosted: Sat Oct 29, 2011 7:37 am
by Marco Turco
Hello Ramesh,
Sqlite3 hasn't a user/psw authentication. If you want to limit the access you should crypt the database using:
1 - the SEE encryption module
2 - or the variour crypt add-ons available
3 - or crypting the data from yourself

The 1 and 2 methods are obviusly preferrable if you want provide odbc facilities.

Re: SqLite in network

PostPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 4:00 am
by RAMESHBABU
Mr.Marco,

Thank you very much for the valuable information.

Regards,

- Ramesh Babu

Re: SqLite in network

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:55 am
by Rimantas
Hello Marco !

What browse you are using with tsqlite object ? If xBrowse , can you show a small sample how it can be done ?

Many thanks in advance ! With best regards !

Re: SqLite in network

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 12:42 pm
by RAMESHBABU
Mr.Rimantas,

May be this is useful to you.

Code: Select all  Expand view

oSQL := TSQLiteServer():New( "DataBase" )
oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" )
XBROWSER oQry:aData
 


Regards,

- Ramesh Babu P

Re: SqLite in network

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 2:06 pm
by Rimantas
RAMESHBABU wrote:May be this is useful to you.
Code: Select all  Expand view

oSQL := TSQLiteServer():New( "DataBase" )
oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" )
XBROWSER oQry:aData
 




Mr.Ramesh , thank you . It will be usefull , I think . But :aData it's array, as I can understand from tsqlite.prg . More usefull it can be sample with real data from query and possibilities to build and manage xbrowse columns . I'm interesting in 'lookup' subqueries , that is in the main xbrowse , editing cell call subquery ( from combobox or string edit ) . How I can to do something like that ?

With best regards !

Re: SqLite in network

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 1:34 pm
by RAMESHBABU
Mr.Rimantas,

I am also new to Sql. Just I started playing with it.

Regards,

- Ramesh Babu P

Re: SqLite in network

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 2:30 pm
by Marco Turco
Hi Rimantas,
due to the kind of products developed I load the sql data into an array for browsing
but I don't know if this solution is suitable for you. It depends essentially from the number of records to browse.

Re: SqLite in network

PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2011 8:30 pm
by Marc Vanzegbroeck
Hi,

I also want to start using SQLite.
What do I need to use it (library,wrappers,...)?

Regards,
Marc

Re: SqLite in network

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:44 pm
by Sheng
Rimantas wrote:
RAMESHBABU wrote:May be this is useful to you.
Code: Select all  Expand view

oSQL := TSQLiteServer():New( "DataBase" )
oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" )
XBROWSER oQry:aData
 




Mr.Ramesh , thank you . It will be usefull , I think . But :aData it's array, as I can understand from tsqlite.prg . More usefull it can be sample with real data from query and possibilities to build and manage xbrowse columns . I'm interesting in 'lookup' subqueries , that is in the main xbrowse , editing cell call subquery ( from combobox or string edit ) . How I can to do something like that ?

With best regards !


oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" )
change to:
oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients", .F. )

Re: SqLite in network

PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:04 am
by ssbbs
New version of TSQLIte is release and fix some bug and support 'DATE' and 'TIMESTAMP' of field type.