Page 1 of 1

BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2020 2:45 pm
by byte-one
In the new 19/12 are no input to make on a REDEFINE GET with clausula password in the RC-file. Also the Picture-clausula are not respected!
With DEFINE GET... i do not know!

Re: BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2020 3:19 pm
by karinha
Code: Select all  Expand view

#include "Fivewin.ch"

FUNCTION Main()

   LOCAL oDlg, oBtn

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Test PassWord"

   @1.5, 2 BUTTON oBtn PROMPT "Test GET and PASSWORD"     ;
         ACTION TESTPASSW()

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED

RETURN NIL

FUNCTION TESTPASSW()

   LOCAL oDlg, oGet1, oGet2, oGet3
   LOCAL cUserName := "Byte-One " + SPACE( 32 ), ;
         cPassword := SPACE( 40 ), cPassword2 := SPACE( 40 )

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Test Password in FiveWin"

   @ 1, 1   GET oGet1 VAR cUserName  SIZE 120, 12  OF oDlg

   @ 2, 1   GET oGet2 VAR cPassword  PASSWORD SIZE 120, 12 OF oDlg

   @ 3.5, 1 GET oGet3 VAR cPassword2 PASSWORD SIZE 120, 12 OF oDlg

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED

RETURN NIL

/*
 Using Resources:

 EDITTEXT 20, 101, 63, 50, 14, ES_CENTER | ES_MULTILINE | ES_PASSWORD | WS_BORDER | WS_GROUP | WS_TABSTOP
*/

 


Regards.

Re: BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2020 3:54 pm
by byte-one
Thanks i will try. For now i have removed in the RC clausula "password", in my program i set oGet:lPassword to .T.. Now is functioning.

Re: BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 11:27 am
by byte-one
Further tests show, that a REDEFINE GET with password will not functioning, if a ON CHANGE clausula is using (the length of the get-variable will be shorter and shorter and overwrite the text is impossible). Also a PICTURE-clausula is not respected!

Re: BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:51 pm
by karinha
Have a small example for testing with REDEFINE GET? Make a DEMO and post for download please.

Regards.

Re: BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2020 12:44 pm
by byte-one
Hello karinha, now i found the reason for this problem.
In my routine to sign in a have a timer, which go to standard-user after 10 secs. On the password get i have a clausula ON CHANGE:
Code: Select all  Expand view
oTimer:deactivate()

Now if i press letter for letter this is always executed and i cannot input further. Now i use:
Code: Select all  Expand view
if(oTimer:lactive,oTimer:deactivate(),)

and then it was functioning. But I use this for years. From 1912 on, this is so.

But the picture-clause from a passwort-get is not respected on input and also overwrite is not functioning (also mark all and press any letter the old input is not erased)!!

Re: BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2020 1:57 pm
by karinha
I didn't understand the need to use a Timer () when asking for a simple password.

Senha = Password.

https://i.imgur.com/49gl4LC.png

Image

Regards, saludos.

Re: BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 1:11 pm
by byte-one
Karinha, the software is also using in a automode if after start nobody types in a password. After 10 secs the password-dialog ends and a predefined password is using. If inside the 10 secs a user types in a char, the timer stops and the user must type in the password. This problem is solved.

NOT SOLVED!!
The picture-clause (in my case "@!") from a passwort-get is not respected on input and also overwrite is not functioning (also mark all and press any letter the old input is not erased)!!

Re: BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 1:27 pm
by karinha
Mister Günther, in this case, it is better that you speak directly with Master Cristóbal. Please send an email to Master Cristóbal. He is the ideal person to verify this fact. Sorry I can't help anymore.

Regards.

Re: BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 1:40 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
byte-one wrote:Karinha, the software is also using in a automode if after start nobody types in a password. After 10 secs the password-dialog ends and a predefined password is using. If inside the 10 secs a user types in a char, the timer stops and the user must type in the password. This problem is solved.

NOT SOLVED!!
The picture-clause (in my case "@!") from a passwort-get is not respected on input and also overwrite is not functioning (also mark all and press any letter the old input is not erased)!!


I am looking into this.

Re: BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2020 3:05 am
by nageswaragunupudi
We are looking into the points raised by you one by one.

In the new 19/12 are no input to make on a REDEFINE GET with clausula password in the RC-file


The command REDEFINE GET never had the clause "PASSWORD" in any of the previous versions also. FWH1912 is not different from previous versions.

The only way to redefine a Password Get is to set ES_PASSWORD flag of the control in the rc file. Example:
Code: Select all  Expand view

EDITTEXT 102, 33, 71, 131, 12, ES_PASSWORD | WS_BORDER | WS_TABSTOP
 

This is the only way.

Also the Picture-clausula are not respected


You are right. Clause PICTURE '@!" is not respected in REDEFINE'd password Get in version 1912 only. Fixed now.

Now, we can use the flag ES_UPPERCASE to force input of capital letters
Code: Select all  Expand view

EDITTEXT 102, 33, 71, 131, 12, ES_PASSWORD | WS_BORDER | WS_TABSTOP | ES_UPPERCASE
 


However in case if Gets defined from source code, we can use PASSWORD clause and the picture "@!" also works.

We will deal with other issues in the next posts.

Re: BUG on GETS with password

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:17 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
All the other issues raised are addressed in the next version under release.