Xbrowse and Select clause problem
- cdmmaui
- Posts: 693
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
- Location: Houston ∙ Chicago ∙ Los Angeles ∙ Miami ∙ London ∙ Hong Kong
- Contact:
Xbrowse and Select clause problem
Hello Everyone,
I am converting LISTBOX to XBROWSE and on certain XBROWSE the data is not displayed properly and the SELECT is not working as it did with LISTBOX
When I use the XBROWSE below, all the data is the same even though they actually have different values, I was able to add the ALIAS clause to resolve.
However, when the user clicks the vertical scrollbar up or down, this display goes beyond the scope of the SELECT.
Also, I reviewed sample RC used the same details, however Pelles C changes the properties when I save to RC and RES
CONTROL "", 5000, "TXBrowse", 0 | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_VSCROLL | WS_HSCROLL | WS_TABSTOP, 232, 62, 450, 57
saves (changes) to
CONTROL "", 5000, "TXBrowse", WS_TABSTOP|0x00300000, 232, 62, 450, 57
How do I resolve this issue?
cAlias1 := "qtedim"
SELECT qtedim
GO TOP
SEEK cSerial
REDEFINE LISTBOX oLbx1 FIELDS STR( qtedim->pcs, 9 ) , ;
qtedim->type , ;
qtedim->desc , ;
STR( qtedim->len, 5 ) , ;
STR( qtedim->wid, 5 ) , ;
STR( qtedim->hgt, 5 ) , ;
STR( qtedim->lbs, 9, 2 ) ;
ID 5000 ;
HEADERS "Qty", "Pkg", "Commodity", "(L)", "(W)", "(H)", "LBS" ;
FIELDSIZES 75 , 100 , 200 , 75 , 75 , 75 , 75 ;
ALIAS (cAlias1) ;
ON DBLCLICK ( _QtyLine( oLbx1, .F., @nPcs, @cPkg, @nLbs, @nKgs, @nCft, @nCm ), _GetRef( aGet ) ) ;
SELECT qtedim->serial FOR cSerial ;
OF oFld:aDialogs[1]
// Xbrowse
oLbx1:nMarqueeStyle := MARQSTYLE_HIGHLROW
oLbx1:nRowDividerStyle := LINESTYLE_BLACK
I am converting LISTBOX to XBROWSE and on certain XBROWSE the data is not displayed properly and the SELECT is not working as it did with LISTBOX
When I use the XBROWSE below, all the data is the same even though they actually have different values, I was able to add the ALIAS clause to resolve.
However, when the user clicks the vertical scrollbar up or down, this display goes beyond the scope of the SELECT.
Also, I reviewed sample RC used the same details, however Pelles C changes the properties when I save to RC and RES
CONTROL "", 5000, "TXBrowse", 0 | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_VSCROLL | WS_HSCROLL | WS_TABSTOP, 232, 62, 450, 57
saves (changes) to
CONTROL "", 5000, "TXBrowse", WS_TABSTOP|0x00300000, 232, 62, 450, 57
How do I resolve this issue?
cAlias1 := "qtedim"
SELECT qtedim
GO TOP
SEEK cSerial
REDEFINE LISTBOX oLbx1 FIELDS STR( qtedim->pcs, 9 ) , ;
qtedim->type , ;
qtedim->desc , ;
STR( qtedim->len, 5 ) , ;
STR( qtedim->wid, 5 ) , ;
STR( qtedim->hgt, 5 ) , ;
STR( qtedim->lbs, 9, 2 ) ;
ID 5000 ;
HEADERS "Qty", "Pkg", "Commodity", "(L)", "(W)", "(H)", "LBS" ;
FIELDSIZES 75 , 100 , 200 , 75 , 75 , 75 , 75 ;
ALIAS (cAlias1) ;
ON DBLCLICK ( _QtyLine( oLbx1, .F., @nPcs, @cPkg, @nLbs, @nKgs, @nCft, @nCm ), _GetRef( aGet ) ) ;
SELECT qtedim->serial FOR cSerial ;
OF oFld:aDialogs[1]
// Xbrowse
oLbx1:nMarqueeStyle := MARQSTYLE_HIGHLROW
oLbx1:nRowDividerStyle := LINESTYLE_BLACK
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
SELECT clause in XBrowse is dummy and does not work. It was provided only for quick conversion from listbox to xbrowse.
Instead, Scope or Filter needs to be set on the Alias() in the application program.
Instead, Scope or Filter needs to be set on the Alias() in the application program.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- cdmmaui
- Posts: 693
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
- Location: Houston ∙ Chicago ∙ Los Angeles ∙ Miami ∙ London ∙ Hong Kong
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
Dear Rao, thank you. I started doing that to resolve the issue.
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
Also, one more suggestion.
Unless there is a need to use some exclusive features of xbrowse, it may not be worth converting from listbox (wbrowse) to xbrowse. WBrowse is the fastest browse.
Unless there is a need to use some exclusive features of xbrowse, it may not be worth converting from listbox (wbrowse) to xbrowse. WBrowse is the fastest browse.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- cdmmaui
- Posts: 693
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
- Location: Houston ∙ Chicago ∙ Los Angeles ∙ Miami ∙ London ∙ Hong Kong
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
Dear Rao,
Customers like the look of xBrowse, is it possible to get Listbox to look like xBrowse? If so, can you provide a property list for listbox?
Thanks again for your support!!!
Customers like the look of xBrowse, is it possible to get Listbox to look like xBrowse? If so, can you provide a property list for listbox?
Thanks again for your support!!!
- cdmmaui
- Posts: 693
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
- Location: Houston ∙ Chicago ∙ Los Angeles ∙ Miami ∙ London ∙ Hong Kong
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
Dear Rao,
Thanks again for your help! By the way, is :upstable still required for Listboxes?
Thank you!
Thanks again for your help! By the way, is :upstable still required for Listboxes?
Thank you!
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
cdmmaui wrote:Dear Rao,
Thanks again for your help! By the way, is :upstable still required for Listboxes?
Thank you!
Please retain upstable for listboxes.
Nothing of the sort is required for xbrowse.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- cdmmaui
- Posts: 693
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
- Location: Houston ∙ Chicago ∙ Los Angeles ∙ Miami ∙ London ∙ Hong Kong
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
Dear Rao,
I have a function that is called to handle upstable, refresh and setfocus listed below. Is there a property I check to determine if upstable is required or not?
FUNC _Lbx( oLbx )
oLbx:Upstable() // CAN I CHECK IF THIS REQUIRED OR NOT?
oLbx:Refresh()
oLbx:Setfocus()
Sysrefresh()
RETURN( .T. )
I have a function that is called to handle upstable, refresh and setfocus listed below. Is there a property I check to determine if upstable is required or not?
FUNC _Lbx( oLbx )
oLbx:Upstable() // CAN I CHECK IF THIS REQUIRED OR NOT?
oLbx:Refresh()
oLbx:Setfocus()
Sysrefresh()
RETURN( .T. )
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2668
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
Darrell
If you want xBrowse to look more like Listbox ... turn off the left site Record Selector:
If you want to control the color of the Header and footer you can control the color regardless whether you use the 2007 or 2010 Clause:
Rick Lipkin
If you want xBrowse to look more like Listbox ... turn off the left site Record Selector:
Code: Select all | Expand
oLbx:lRecordSelector := .f.
If you want to control the color of the Header and footer you can control the color regardless whether you use the 2007 or 2010 Clause:
Code: Select all | Expand
// light grey
oLbx:bClrGrad := { | lInvert | If( ! lInvert, ;
{ { 0.50, 15790320, 15790320 }, ;
{ 0.50, 15790320, 15790320 } }, ;
{ { 0.50, 15790320, 15790320 }, ;
{ 0.50, 15790320, 15790320 } } ) }
Rick Lipkin
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
He asked if he can make WBrowse look like XBrowse.
It is the other way. Can you help making WBrowse look like XBrowse?
It is the other way. Can you help making WBrowse look like XBrowse?
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- cdmmaui
- Posts: 693
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
- Location: Houston ∙ Chicago ∙ Los Angeles ∙ Miami ∙ London ∙ Hong Kong
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
Hello,
When I call :upstable() within XBrowse, I get an error (invalid method). I would like to have code that allows me check if :upstable() method is valid, if valid then call :upstable(), otherwise do not call method.
Thanks!
When I call :upstable() within XBrowse, I get an error (invalid method). I would like to have code that allows me check if :upstable() method is valid, if valid then call :upstable(), otherwise do not call method.
Thanks!
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
cdmmaui wrote:Hello,
When I call :upstable() within XBrowse, I get an error (invalid method). I would like to have code that allows me check if :upstable() method is valid, if valid then call :upstable(), otherwise do not call method.
Thanks!
There is no upstable method in XBrowse.
In fact, there is no need for it.
XBrowse internally handles everything for you.
Just forget about upstable, when you use XBrowse.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- cdmmaui
- Posts: 693
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
- Location: Houston ∙ Chicago ∙ Los Angeles ∙ Miami ∙ London ∙ Hong Kong
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
Dear Rao,
I understand that, however, I have over 300 PRG that call function _Lbx( oLbx ) which does what I mentioned in previous e-mails. Now that I have part XBROWSE and part LISTBOX calling that function after user completes data entry, I do not want to have to go each and update each _Lbx( oLbx ), I would like to save the amount of time and leave code as is and simply check oLbx and determine if oLbx:Upstable() is a defined method or not, similar to checking variables, i.e. VALTYPE or TYPE, if return value is "U" (undefined), I simply won't call that method and avoid the runtime error.
If that is not possible, then I need to change all code back to LISTBOX or leave with XBROWSE and add the SET FILTER TO.
I hope that was a better explanation of what I am trying to do.
I understand that, however, I have over 300 PRG that call function _Lbx( oLbx ) which does what I mentioned in previous e-mails. Now that I have part XBROWSE and part LISTBOX calling that function after user completes data entry, I do not want to have to go each and update each _Lbx( oLbx ), I would like to save the amount of time and leave code as is and simply check oLbx and determine if oLbx:Upstable() is a defined method or not, similar to checking variables, i.e. VALTYPE or TYPE, if return value is "U" (undefined), I simply won't call that method and avoid the runtime error.
If that is not possible, then I need to change all code back to LISTBOX or leave with XBROWSE and add the SET FILTER TO.
I hope that was a better explanation of what I am trying to do.
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
Code: Select all | Expand
if __ObjHasMethod( oLbx, "UPSTABLE" )
oLbx:Upstable()
endif
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- cdmmaui
- Posts: 693
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
- Location: Houston ∙ Chicago ∙ Los Angeles ∙ Miami ∙ London ∙ Hong Kong
- Contact:
Re: Xbrowse and Select clause problem
Dear Rao,
Thank you!!!!! That is what I was looking for!
I appreciate your help and patience.
Thank you!!!!! That is what I was looking for!
I appreciate your help and patience.