Page 2 of 2

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:30 pm
by leandro
thanks nageswaragunupudi :D

Thank you very much for the help. It works of marvel.

But have I another question?

Since I do to update the recorset. for example that wants to change the order that estan showing the consultation.

The initial recorset is:

Code: Select all  Expand view
oVar   := "SELECT * from colores order by CODIGO"
TRY
  oLamcla:oRsColore:=tOleAuto():New("ADODB.RecordSet")
CATCH oError
  MsgStop( "No se ha podido crear el RECORDSET !","Error de Datos" )
END

oLamcla:oRsColore:CursorLocation  := adUseClient //adUseServer
oLamcla:oRsColore:LockType        := adLockOptimistic
oLamcla:oRsColore:CursorType      := adOpenKeyset
oLamcla:oRsColore:Source          := oVar
oLamcla:oRsColore:ActiveConnection( oLamcla:oServer )


But I want to update the recorset with the following consultation:

Code: Select all  Expand view
oVar   := "SELECT * from colores order by NOMBRE"


Since I do it?

In advance thank you for the answer.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:58 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
After reading the recordset in any order, whenever you want to change the order of the recordset, simply say :
Code: Select all  Expand view
oRs:Sort := "NOMBRE"
oBrw:Refresh()


Now please confirm to me that your browses even with empty recordsets are working with the above code I gave you? If you confirm, we shall draft a neat replacement and suggest to Mr Antonio to incorporate in the next release

working...

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:13 pm
by leandro
Clear friend that if it of the recoset I work perfectly with the example that gave me. Thanks :D

With regard to it of the update of the recorset ... since I do to do filters or searches inside the table?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:16 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
>
With regard to it of the update of the recorset ... since I do to do filters or searches inside the table?
>

you can

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:48 pm
by leandro
jajajajaja Not understan that I must do jajajaja