Someone has an example of the use of a recorset with xbrowse

Postby leandro » Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:30 pm

thanks nageswaragunupudi :D

Thank you very much for the help. It works of marvel.

But have I another question?

Since I do to update the recorset. for example that wants to change the order that estan showing the consultation.

The initial recorset is:

Code: Select all  Expand view
oVar   := "SELECT * from colores order by CODIGO"
TRY
  oLamcla:oRsColore:=tOleAuto():New("ADODB.RecordSet")
CATCH oError
  MsgStop( "No se ha podido crear el RECORDSET !","Error de Datos" )
END

oLamcla:oRsColore:CursorLocation  := adUseClient //adUseServer
oLamcla:oRsColore:LockType        := adLockOptimistic
oLamcla:oRsColore:CursorType      := adOpenKeyset
oLamcla:oRsColore:Source          := oVar
oLamcla:oRsColore:ActiveConnection( oLamcla:oServer )


But I want to update the recorset with the following consultation:

Code: Select all  Expand view
oVar   := "SELECT * from colores order by NOMBRE"


Since I do it?

In advance thank you for the answer.
Saludos
LEANDRO AREVALO
Bogotá (Colombia)
https://hymlyma.com
https://hymplus.com/
leandroalfonso111@gmail.com
leandroalfonso111@hotmail.com

[ Embarcadero C++ 7.60 for Win32 ] [ FiveWin 23.07 ] [ xHarbour 1.3.0 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20230914) ]
User avatar
leandro
 
Posts: 1490
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Colombia

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:58 pm

After reading the recordset in any order, whenever you want to change the order of the recordset, simply say :
Code: Select all  Expand view
oRs:Sort := "NOMBRE"
oBrw:Refresh()


Now please confirm to me that your browses even with empty recordsets are working with the above code I gave you? If you confirm, we shall draft a neat replacement and suggest to Mr Antonio to incorporate in the next release
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10351
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

working...

Postby leandro » Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:13 pm

Clear friend that if it of the recoset I work perfectly with the example that gave me. Thanks :D

With regard to it of the update of the recorset ... since I do to do filters or searches inside the table?
Saludos
LEANDRO AREVALO
Bogotá (Colombia)
https://hymlyma.com
https://hymplus.com/
leandroalfonso111@gmail.com
leandroalfonso111@hotmail.com

[ Embarcadero C++ 7.60 for Win32 ] [ FiveWin 23.07 ] [ xHarbour 1.3.0 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20230914) ]
User avatar
leandro
 
Posts: 1490
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Colombia

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:16 pm

>
With regard to it of the update of the recorset ... since I do to do filters or searches inside the table?
>

you can
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10351
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby leandro » Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:48 pm

jajajajaja Not understan that I must do jajajaja
Saludos
LEANDRO AREVALO
Bogotá (Colombia)
https://hymlyma.com
https://hymplus.com/
leandroalfonso111@gmail.com
leandroalfonso111@hotmail.com

[ Embarcadero C++ 7.60 for Win32 ] [ FiveWin 23.07 ] [ xHarbour 1.3.0 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20230914) ]
User avatar
leandro
 
Posts: 1490
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Colombia

Previous

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cmsoft and 34 guests