Page 1 of 1

Hires

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:21 am
by Silvio
Dear Antonio,

I saw on directory fw\bitmaps there are many png files

we have support for it

How we can show it trasparent into a dialog ?

Re: Hires

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 12:45 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Did you try using TImage?

EMG

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 12:53 pm
by Silvio
YES

it is no trasparent with this files

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 4:15 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
You are right. The effect is only partially transparent. I don't know how to get the full transparency effect. Antonio?

EMG

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 7:31 pm
by Antonio Linares
Me neither, but we will discover it :-)

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 6:57 pm
by toninhofwi
Antonio Linares wrote:Me neither, but we will discover it :-)

Dear Antonio,

Here is the source code that, maybe can help you. With it I can display 32bits bitmaps under windows XP.

Best regards,

Toninho.

---cut---
typedef int (_stdcall *ALPHABLEND) ( HDC, int, int, int, int, HDC, int, int, int, int, BLENDFUNCTION);

static ALPHABLEND pAlphaBlend = NULL;

void DrawAlphaBlend( HDC hDC, HBITMAP hBitmap, int iCol, int iRow )
{
HDC hDcMem;
BITMAP bm;
HBITMAP hBmpOld;
RECT rct;

BLENDFUNCTION bf;

pAlphaBlend = ( ALPHABLEND ) GetProcAddress( LoadLibrary( "MSIMG32.DLL" ), "AlphaBlend" );

GetObject( ( HGDIOBJ ) hBitmap, sizeof( BITMAP ), ( LPSTR ) &bm );

hDcMem = CreateCompatibleDC( hDC );

hBmpOld = ( HBITMAP ) SelectObject( hDcMem, ( HGDIOBJ ) hBitmap );

bf.BlendOp = AC_SRC_OVER;
bf.BlendFlags = 0;
bf.SourceConstantAlpha = 255;
bf.AlphaFormat = AC_SRC_ALPHA;

pAlphaBlend( hDC, iRow, iCol, bm.bmWidth, bm.bmHeight, hDcMem, 0, 0, bm.bmWidth, bm.bmHeight, bf );

SelectObject( hDcMem, hBmpOld );

DeleteDC( hDcMem );

}


HB_FUNC( DRAWALPHA )
{
DrawAlphaBlend( ( HDC ) hb_parnl( 1 ), ( HBITMAP ) hb_parnl( 2 ), 0, 0 );

hb_retl( 1 );
}

---cut---

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 7:03 pm
by Antonio Linares
Toninho,

Thanks! :-)

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 11:10 pm
by Silvio
Antonio,
I not understand ...
with this func how now I can show an Hires transparent ?

PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2008 3:54 pm
by toninhofwi
Silvio wrote:Antonio,
I not understand ...
with this func how now I can show an Hires transparent ?

Silvio,

You can use it instead DrawBitmap() function. But it displays only 32bit bitmaps with transparencies, not png files. Maybe maestro Antonio can optimize it for us :P

Regards,

Toninho.