New AdoRDD (free)

Postby gibaf » Wed Aug 01, 2007 5:22 pm

No Postgres nao funciona, nao ?

Grato !
gibaf
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 2:04 pm
Location: Brasil - Toledo - PR

Comando Seek

Postby pauloperes » Wed Aug 08, 2007 4:09 pm

Como utilizar o comando SEEK?
pauloperes
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:31 pm

Append

Postby informativa » Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:51 pm

I encontered a small problem with the append command if a table has been created with fields that do no accept null. I think this is due to RecordSet:Update() in the ADO_APPEND function. An error message is shown for each conflicting field. My tests a being done with MSSQL. Am I doing something wrong?
informativa
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:55 pm

Postby Rick Lipkin » Thu Sep 13, 2007 12:50 am

There was a recent fix to the underlying ADO class that allowed ctod(" ") to be stored as null on Ms Sql .. It was fixed since the release of xHarbour 99.71 and should be out in the next binary release.

If you need the fix .. e-mail me at lipkinrm29063@yahoo.com

Rick Lipkin
SC Dept of Health, USA
User avatar
Rick Lipkin
 
Posts: 2642
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA

Postby kokookao2007 » Thu Sep 13, 2007 8:52 am

HI Antonio:

2 problems of adrdd smaple
1.I try to edit ADO database to Tcbrowse(), but "CHAR" Transfer from dll.ch

USE (FILE_TH+"Test.mdb") VIA "ADORDD" TABLE "Tabla1" ALIAS ADO_DBF

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "D_STAND_BROWSE" ;
TITLE "ADO DATABASE"

REDEFINE COLUMN BROWSE oBrw ID 201 OF oDlg ;
FONT oBR_FONT ;
MESSAGE "ADO DATABASE" ;
UPDATE

ADD COLUMN TO BROWSE oBrw DATA ADO_DBF->CHAR ;
HEADER "CHAR" SIZE 120
//DLL.CH transfer ADO_DBF->2
//#define CHAR 2



2. Can't Add ADORDD DATABASE

ADO_DBF->(DBAPPEND()) // Runtime error
ADO_DBF->CHAR := "ABCDES"
ADO_DBF->NUM := 1234
ADO_DBF->LOG := .T.
ADO_DBF->DATE := CTOD("2007/12/01")

error.log:

Error description: Error ADODB.Recordset/16389 E_FAIL: ADDNEW
Args:

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: win32ole.prg => TOLEAUTO:ADDNEW(0)
Called from: => ADO_APPEND(470)
Called from: => DBAPPEND(0)




Best Regards
--------------------------------------------------------------
kokoo KAO
User avatar
kokookao2007
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 8:27 am

Postby informativa » Thu Sep 13, 2007 1:00 pm

Rick Lipkin wrote:There was a recent fix to the underlying ADO class that allowed ctod(" ") to be stored as null on Ms Sql .. It was fixed since the release of xHarbour 99.71 and should be out in the next binary release.

If you need the fix .. e-mail me at lipkinrm29063@yahoo.com

Rick Lipkin
SC Dept of Health, USA


Thanks for the offer, but I do not want to store null. The problem is that if I use dbappend() the update is done before the fields are stored so it raise errors for the not null condition. I solved it working directly on the recordset with the function AddNew() and fields("fieldname"):value.
Rgds.
informativa
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:55 pm

Postby Rochinha » Mon Dec 31, 2007 12:04 pm

Antonio

I´m using Harbour 45, last build of ADORDD, but this error occurs:

Code: Select all  Expand view
Error: Unresolved external '_hb_rddGetWorkAreaPointer' referenced from USRRDD.LIB|usrrdd


This function _hb_rddGetWorkAreaPointer don´t exists in my RDD.LIB or USRRDD.LIB.

What to do?

My application run fine with this build.
Rochinha
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 10:09 pm
Location: Brasil - Sao Paulo

Postby JC » Thu Jul 17, 2008 8:32 pm

Dear Antonio

When I compile my application with the ADORDD, I get this error:

Code: Select all  Expand view
Application
===========
   Path and name: C:\apps\ADORDD\adordd01.exe (32 bits)
   Size: 1,371,648 bytes
   Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 0 secs
   Error occurred at: 17/07/2008, 17:28:09
   Error description: Error ADODB.Connection/16389  E_FAIL: OPEN
   Args:
     [   1] = C   DRIVER={MySQL ODBC 3.51 Driver};server=127.0.0.1;database=dbado;uid=userado;pwd=pwdado

Stack Calls
===========
   Called from: win32ole.prg => TOLEAUTO:OPEN(0)
   Called from:  => ADO_OPEN(241)
   Called from:  => DBUSEAREA(0)
   Called from: main.Prg => MAIN(119)


What is this??
Peace and lighting!

Júlio César M. Ferreira

FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
User avatar
JC
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Brazil

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Jul 17, 2008 9:49 pm

Julio,

It means that ADO was not able to open your database with the connection details that you have provided
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41468
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby JC » Fri Jul 18, 2008 10:57 am

Antonio Linares wrote:Julio,

It means that ADO was not able to open your database with the connection details that you have provided


Antonio. I have a database in mysql with "adodb" name.
With SQLLIB, I can access this database. But, with ADORDD not.

This is my codification:

Code: Select all  Expand view
REQUEST ADORDD
rddSetDefault( "ADORDD" )

USE ADODB VIA "ADORDD" TABLE "users" MYSQL FROM "127.0.0.1" USER "adordd" PASSWORD "adordd"

browse()

USE


ADORDD! This is my freedom of everything ;)
Thanks for all Antonio!

PS.: I have installed the mysql-connector-odbc-5.1.4-win32. My version of mysql is "5.1.23-rc-community" but still not work.

When I'm changed the respective lines with "MySQL 5.1 ODBC Driver"... the application, when executed, returns the following message:

"Error ADODB.Recordset/16389 E_FAIL: RECORDCOUNT from Errorsys, line 0"
Peace and lighting!

Júlio César M. Ferreira

FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
User avatar
JC
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Brazil

Postby JC » Fri Jul 18, 2008 12:54 pm

Dear Antonio...

I have installed the mysql-connector-odbc-3.51.26-win32 and the connection works fine!

With this command:

Code: Select all  Expand view
USE adodb VIA "ADORDD" TABLE "users" MYSQL FROM "127.0.0.1" USER "adodb" PASSWORD "adodb"

browse()

USE


But, when I try to use the ALIAS reference... the execution returns this error:

Error ADOX.Catalog:TABLES:KEYS/16389 E_FAIL: COUNT from Errorsys, line: 0

This error occurs when I try to use the command syntax like this:

Code: Select all  Expand view
USE adodb VIA "ADORDD" ALIAS USER TABLE "users" MYSQL FROM "127.0.0.1" USER "adodb" PASSWORD "adodb"

( USER )-> ( browse() )

USE


Thanks Linares!!
Peace and lighting!

Júlio César M. Ferreira

FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
User avatar
JC
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Brazil

Error: UR_SUPER_ADDFIELD Error-Message

Postby gkuhnert » Tue Aug 26, 2008 10:24 am

Hi,

I'm testing with mysql right now and used the example programm:

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "adordd.ch"
#include "FiveWin.ch"

REQUEST ADORDD

function Main()

   USE testcto VIA "ADORDD" TABLE "TABLE1" MYSQL;
      FROM "localhost" USER "kuhnert" PASSWORD "kuhnert"

   Browse()

   USE

return nil


and get thist error-message:

Application
===========
Path and name: D:\fw804\fwh\samples\adosql.exe (32 bits)
Size: 1,508,864 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 0 secs
Error occurred at: 08/26/08, 12:20:51
Error description: Error ADORDD/1003 Argument error

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => UR_SUPER_ADDFIELD(0)
Called from: adordd.prg => ADO_OPEN(294)
Called from: => DBUSEAREA(0)
Called from: adosql.prg => MAIN(9)

System
======
CPU type: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.60GHz 2600 Mhz
Hardware memory: 767 megs

Free System resources: 90 %
GDI resources: 90 %
User resources: 90 %

Compiler version: xHarbour build 1.1.0 Intl. (SimpLex)
Windows version: 5.1, Build 2600 Service Pack 1

Windows total applications running: 0

Variables in use
================
Procedure Type Value
==========================
UR_SUPER_ADDFIELD
Param 1: N 1
Param 2: A Len: 5
Local 1: U
Local 2: N 0
ADO_OPEN
Param 1: N 1
Param 2: A Len: 8
Local 1: A Len: 14
Local 2: C "testcto"
Local 3: A Len: 5
Local 4: U
Local 5: U
Local 6: O Class: TOLEAUTO
Local 7: N 2
Local 8: N 1
DBUSEAREA
Param 1: L .F.
Param 2: C "ADORDD"
Param 3: C "testcto"
Param 4: U
Param 5: U
Param 6: L .F.
MAIN

Linked RDDs
===========
DBF
DBFFPT
DBFBLOB
DBFNTX
ADORDD

DataBases in use
================

Classes in use:
===============
1 HASHENTRY
2 HBCLASS
3 TOLEAUTO
4 ERROR
5 HBOBJECT
6 TREG32

Memory Analysis
===============
119 Static variables

Dynamic memory consume:
Actual Value: 0 bytes
Highest Value: 0 bytes


Anyone an idea?
Best Regards,

Gilbert Kuhnert
CTO Software GmbH
http://www.ctosoftware.de
User avatar
gkuhnert
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:25 pm
Location: Aachen - Germany // Kerkrade - Netherlands

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Aug 26, 2008 1:54 pm

Gilbert,

Try it with "127.0.0.1" instead of "localhost"
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41468
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby gkuhnert » Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:33 pm

Antonio,

same error message...
Best Regards,

Gilbert Kuhnert
CTO Software GmbH
http://www.ctosoftware.de
User avatar
gkuhnert
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:25 pm
Location: Aachen - Germany // Kerkrade - Netherlands

Postby Willy » Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:20 am

Hello Antonio,

What is the status of this project.

Can we assume that we can use it with no restrictions.

Greetings,

Willy.
Willy
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:06 am
Location: Belgium

PreviousNext

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 126 guests