Page 1 of 2

MDI Unicode Problem

PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 6:19 pm
by richard-service
Hi
I open over 10 Child Windows in MDI
I can't click I define MENUINFO this menuitem.
Please view it below:

Code: Select all  Expand view

DEFINE WINDOW poWnd MDI                                                 ;
            FROM 0, 0 TO 38, 130                                             ;
            TITLE ...   ;
            MENUINFO 9 VSCROLL HSCROLL                                       ;
            BRUSH oBrush MENU ::Build_FW_Menu()

METHOD Build_FW_Menu() CLASS TWinCraneErp
LOCAL oMenu

          MENU oMenu FONT oFnt4 2013 ADJUST ;
                    NOBORDER ; ...

         MENUITEM "&W.視窗"
         MENUENDMENU
 


Image

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:17 pm
by cnavarro
Dear Richard
I try to see where the problem may be and I'll come back with you

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 2:46 am
by richard-service
Question 2

This is my define HEIGHT 1.85
Image

This is Open Child Window in MDI
Image

I don't know. it's incompatible Unicode ...

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 5:01 pm
by cnavarro
Dear Richard:
Question 1 -

Well, Windows does not show more than 9 child window items, it does not depend on Fw. From there he puts a message of "More windows"
We will have to program some way to manage the list of childs windows so we do not encounter this problem.

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 5:02 pm
by cnavarro
Question 2:

Is it possible that you can send me an example with the menu you are doing?

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 5:06 am
by richard-service
cnavarro wrote:Dear Richard:
Question 1 -

Well, Windows does not show more than 9 child window items, it does not depend on Fw. From there he puts a message of "More windows"
We will have to program some way to manage the list of childs windows so we do not encounter this problem.


Hi Cnavarro,
I remember Old FWH source code to make EXE that can do it.
This program write FWH source code. RUN Windows 10 1903

Image

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 8:16 am
by cnavarro
Richard
That should be his normal behavior
Show a dialog with the list of windows.
What version of Fw do you use?

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:15 am
by richard-service
cnavarro wrote:Richard
That should be his normal behavior
Show a dialog with the list of windows.
What version of Fw do you use?


Mr.Cnavarro
I use FWH 1807

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:49 am
by richard-service
cnavarro wrote:Question 2:

Is it possible that you can send me an example with the menu you are doing?


Mr.Cnavarro
This sample from Mr.RAO. Non set Menu, only define Window menu.
Child window title heigh no problem.

Code: Select all  Expand view

#include "fivewin.ch"

function Main()

   local oWnd, oBar

   FW_SetUnicode( .t. )

   DEFINE WINDOW oWnd MDI TITLE "吊車管理系統-堃"
   DEFINE BUTTONBAR oBar OF oWnd SIZE 100,32 2007
   DEFINE BUTTON PROMPT "客戶" OF oBar ACTION Child1()
   DEFINE BUTTON PROMPT "廠商" OF oBar ACTION Child2()
   ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

return nil

static function Child1()

   local oWnd, oIco, cText := Space( 40 )

//   DEFINE ICON oIco FILE "c:\fwh\icons\books.ico"

   DEFINE WINDOW oWnd MDICHILD OF WndMain() ;
      TITLE "客戶資料" //ICON oIco

   @ 40,40 GET cText SIZE 200,24 PIXEL OF oWnd

   @ 90,40 BUTTON "確定(OK)" SIZE 100,30 PIXEL OF oWnd ;
      ACTION MsgInfo( cText )

//   oWnd:bPostEnd := { || oIco:End() }

   ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

return nil

static function Child2()

   local oWnd, oIco, cText := Space( 40 )

//   DEFINE ICON oIco FILE "c:\fwh\icons\books.ico"

   DEFINE WINDOW oWnd MDICHILD OF WndMain() ;
      TITLE "廠商資料" //ICON oIco

   @ 40,40 GET cText SIZE 200,24 PIXEL OF oWnd

   @ 90,40 BUTTON "確定(OK)" SIZE 100,30 PIXEL OF oWnd ;
      ACTION MsgInfo( cText )

//   oWnd:bPostEnd := { || oIco:End() }

   ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

return nil
 


Image

This sample code, Sent to your mail.Please check your mail.
MENUITEM too heigh and set MENUINFO 2 not work.
Image

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 10:34 am
by cnavarro

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 10:53 am
by cnavarro
Richard
Please wait, I have to do some tests

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 11:00 am
by richard-service
cnavarro wrote:Richard
Please wait, I have to do some tests


Suggestion
Please look my code and try to remove oFnt or remove 2013 ... very strange.

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:55 am
by cnavarro
Richard
As explained in the link I have put in one of my previous posts, the list of windows mdi that appears in the menu is built from the titles of the windows that are created. When modifying the titles of the mdi windows in version 19.06 so that they can also display unicode characters, the previous code that showed the mdi window list was no longer compatible.
In any case, all the problems have been fixed: list of windows with unicode characters are shown properly, the height of the item has been adjusted and the action of the "More windows" item has been implemented to show the list of all active mdi windows and allow their selection.

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 7:28 am
by richard-service
cnavarro wrote:Richard
As explained in the link I have put in one of my previous posts, the list of windows mdi that appears in the menu is built from the titles of the windows that are created. When modifying the titles of the mdi windows in version 19.06 so that they can also display unicode characters, the previous code that showed the mdi window list was no longer compatible.
In any case, all the problems have been fixed: list of windows with unicode characters are shown properly, the height of the item has been adjusted and the action of the "More windows" item has been implemented to show the list of all active mdi windows and allow their selection.


Dear C. Navarro
Thanks a lot. Now, it's working for Unicode MDI Window.

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work=>Solved

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 7:21 pm
by cnavarro
Dialog selection child window "More Windows"

Image
Image