Page 41 of 70

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2015 2:10 pm
by AHF
Lucas,

Concerning dbcreate I think the default behavior of (x)Harbour is to override a table with the same name.

I think we should keep things as they are. I think our app is expecting this standard behavior.

User can test hb_adoRddExistsTable( oCn, cTable, cIndex ) before creating new table

Confirm?

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2015 2:31 pm
by lucasdebeltran
Antonio,

As filters are not ready i cant work with the full app.

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2015 2:55 pm
by AHF
Lucas,

Ok Im looking now at filter and it seems easily adapted.

All other points are already corrected.

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2015 3:47 pm
by lucasdebeltran
Antonio,

I also sent to your email a sample to test the Record is too large error.

Thanks.

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2015 4:14 pm
by AHF
Lucas,

This is a access limitation.
I get the same error. Record too big

With MySql perfect!

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2015 10:34 am
by Antonio Linares
Antonio,

Could you provide a URL for the most recent ADORDD version ? thanks

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2015 12:56 pm
by lucasdebeltran
Antonio,

You have to wait that Antonio finishes some bugs, as current version is still not usable.

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2015 6:24 pm
by AHF
Lucas,

adordd emailed.

Antonio,

We are still finishing some parts I expect to publish it again tomorrow evening.

Meantime I need to alter FILE() to check if the table or index exists in the DB.

How can we do it?

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 7:56 am
by Antonio Linares
Antonio,

You can't modify File() behavior as far as I know as it is a standard Harbour function.

You can use FWH function FW_AdoTableExists( cAdoTable, oConnection )

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 8:17 am
by AHF
Antonio,

Ok but I think it would make sense.

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 8:51 am
by lucasdebeltran
Antonio,

I sent an email with bugs and fixes proposed.

About FILE, for checking dbfs I have a function like this:

Code: Select all  Expand view


FUNCTION IsDataBase( cFichero  )

   LOCAL lResult := .F.

   if RddSetDefault() == "SQLRDD"

      cFichero := cFileNoExt( cFichero )

      lResult  := SR_File( cFichero )

   else

      lResult := File( cFichero )

   endif


   if RddSetDefault() == "ADORDD"
//msginfo( cfichero, "pending")
lResult := .F.

   endif


RETURN( lResult )



 

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 9:20 am
by lucasdebeltran
Antonio,

About dbcreate autoincrement field, we sould use Ains instead of Aad:

Code: Select all  Expand view
AIns( aCols, 1, {  ADODEFLDRECNO(), '+', 10, 0 }, .t. )


Thanks.

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 9:56 am
by byte-one
Hello! For me only the MS SQL Server is important.
This text from MSDN should be respected:
Note
If you are connecting to a data source provider that supports Windows authentication, you should specify Trusted_Connection=yes or Integrated Security = SSPI instead of user ID and password information in the connection string.

Error: In TRYADORDD.prg (dbcreate(...)) the database for this engine are not created!!

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 10:29 am
by AHF
Gunther,

The dbcreate() should work with mssql but unfortunately I can only try it with MySql.

Is it because of the connection string without user and password ?

Can you try it yourself altering the connection parameters in ADOCONNECT()?

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 10:35 am
by AHF
lucasdebeltran wrote:Antonio,

About dbcreate autoincrement field, we sould use Ains instead of Aad:

Code: Select all  Expand view
AIns( aCols, 1, {  ADODEFLDRECNO(), '+', 10, 0 }, .t. )


Thanks.


Lucas,

Check my email.

I choose to add it in ado_open(). In Mysql its possible to add columns with open table but in access I doubt.

I choose this way because you can then upload your actual tables with copy to and then when you open it automatically be converted with autoinc field defined in set ado default recno.

What is your opinion?