Page 2 of 2

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 11:28 am
by Antonio Linares
Ac Woo,

We have not received it yet.

Please send it renamed as *.zop so gmail accepts it, thanks :-)

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:20 pm
by acwoo1
Sent again.

Thanks

Please help

Regards

AC Woo
using fwh9.10+harbour+bcc55

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 2:20 pm
by Antonio Linares
Ac Woo,

Got it. All you have to change is:

instead of dbfntx use rddntx:

!if $(LNK_RDDNTX) == YES
@echo $(RDDNTX_LIB) + >> make.tmp
!endif

Here ecs.exe got properly built :-)

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 7:31 am
by acwoo1
Thanks for your help

My exe still does not launch after I amended the make file as recommeded. Please could I have the changes.

Please help

Thanks

Regards

AC Woo
using fwh9.10+harbour+bcc55

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 10:22 am
by Antonio Linares
AC Woo,

Already sent to your email :-)

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:57 am
by acwoo1
Thanks for your help

I tried to link a new prg (new1.prg) to the make file received from you. But the main prg (ecs.prg) does not call the function from this new1.prg. How do I solve the problem.

(Changes sent in .zop)

Please help

Thanks

Regards

AC Woo
using fwh9.10+harbour+bcc55

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 1:00 pm
by Antonio Linares
Ac Woo,

Please email me your modified ecs.prg and new1.prg, thanks :-)

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 7:58 am
by acwoo1
Thanks for your help

I could run the prgs attached using the make file for 7.11. I have a line in my old make file which will ignore
ambiguous reference.

I changed from:
// HARBOUR_FLAGS = -i$(APP_INCLUDE_DIR);$(FIVEWIN_INCLUDE_DIR);$(HARBOUR_INCLUDE_DIR) -n -m -w -es2 -gc0

to:

HARBOUR_FLAGS = -i$(APP_INCLUDE_DIR);$(FIVEWIN_INCLUDE_DIR);$(HARBOUR_INCLUDE_DIR) -n -m -w -es2 -gc0 -w0

and it will compile and run the exe ignoring ambiguous reference.


How do I modify the make file you send to ignore ambiguous reference.

(Please find new .zop file with prg and lib attached in your email)

Please help

Thanks

AC Woo
using fwh9.10+harbour+bcc55

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 9:41 am
by Antonio Linares
Ac Woo,

$(HBDIR)\bin\harbour $< /L /N /W0 /I$(FWDIR)\include;$(HBDIR)\include

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 3:48 am
by acwoo1
Thanks for your help

I need help for this file. It compile and produces an exe but does not run

http://www.mediafire.com/?ynmjzjyrzdg

Please help

Thanks

AC Woo
Using fwh9.10+harbour=bcc55

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 8:09 am
by fafi
Ac Woo,

You have to change your DOS style clipper source code..

Regards
Fafi

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 10:39 am
by acwoo1
Thanks Fafi

I have other programs compiled using fwh 7.11 and 9.10 with no problem. They can be compiled and executed. I need help
for this because the exe produced does not start.

Thanks

Regards

AC Woo
using fwh9.10+harbour+bcc55

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:33 pm
by Antonio Linares
Ac Woo,

Maybe you are linking an old Harbour library, because the crash seems to happen on the startup of the EXE, even before Main() is called.

Please check that you are using updated versions of all the libraries that you are linking. If you build and link with xHarbour, it would help as xHarbour checks for different pcode versions in libraries.

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 2:08 pm
by acwoo1
Thanks for your help

I use the same lib for my other programs. They compile and run ok.

Thanks

Please help

Regards

AC Woo
using fwh9.10+harbour+bcc55

Re: error upgrade from fwh7.11 to fwh9.10

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 3:48 pm
by Antonio Linares
AcWoo,

I have cleaned your project from unused files, in a try to locate the problem. Here you have the simpler version:

http://www.mediafire.com/?2m2l1t2ma5m

But what I have found with great surprise is that it seems as a Harbour compiler bug, as your PRG files are extremelly large, so Harbour seems to be failing. I have been able to conclude this as I saw that a hb_out.log file was getting created but it was empty, so I replaced the internal error function with this one:
Code: Select all  Expand view

#pragma BEGINDUMP

#include <windows.h>

void hb_errInternalRaw( ULONG ulIntCode, const char * szText, const char * szPar1, const char * szPar2 )
{
   MessageBox( 0, szText, szPar1, 0 );
}

#pragma ENDDUMP
 

And see the error that I get when your EXE starts:
Image
The pcode seems to be corrupted. You have PRGs with more than 32.000 lines. It could be that Harbour has a bug when it tries to compile such large files.

It may not be the amount of lines, maybe it is the size of a specific function. Anyhow, the pcode seems corrupted.

My advise is that you split those so large PRGs into smaller ones and try again. That would probably may solve the problem. This is a difficult error to be reported to the Harbour developers mailing list, as seems as a quite difficult to reproduce error.