Hi,
Can it be record number showed in recordselector like in Excel ?
Best regards,
XBROWSE RecordSelector & Record Number
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2668
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
Re: XBROWSE RecordSelector & Record Number
Avista
Try it like this .. oCOl has to be defined in your variable list.
Rick Lipkin
Try it like this .. oCOl has to be defined in your variable list.
Rick Lipkin
Code: Select all | Expand
// row numbers
ADD oCol to oLbxB AT 1 DATA oLbxB:KeyNo() HEADER 'Ln' size 23 //PICTURE '9999'
oLbxB:aCols[1]:nDataStrAlign := AL_LEFT
oLbxB:aCols[1]:nHeadStrAlign := AL_LEFT
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
Re: XBROWSE RecordSelector & Record Number
avista wrote:Hi,
Can it be record number showed in recordselector like in Excel ?
Best regards,
Right now it is not possible, but we do have plans to provide painting of user specified information on the RecordSelector.
Still we can show the same effect this way.
Insert column 1 to show oBrw:KeyNo or ( cAlias )->( recno() ) or whatever you choose.
ADD TO oBrw AT 1 DATA oBrw:KeyNo PICTURE "9999" HEADER "SlNo"
Then remove recordselector and paint the first column with record selector color.
oBrw:lRecordSelector := .f.
oBrw:oCol( "SlNo" ):bClrStd := { || CLR_BLACK, oBrw:nRecSelColor }
This gives a similar look and feel but still not as good as directl painting the number on the recordselector itself.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: XBROWSE RecordSelector & Record Number
Rick, Rao,
Thanks for reply,
Same efect ? Yes !
But i must change the source code where i control column values becouse column number is changed
(I have one column more)
Is it good solution ? What if .dbf file is indexed ?
Regards,
Thanks for reply,
Still we can show the same effect this way.
Same efect ? Yes !
But i must change the source code where i control column values becouse column number is changed
(I have one column more)
( cAlias )->( recno() )
Is it good solution ? What if .dbf file is indexed ?
Regards,
- James Bott
- Posts: 4840
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Re: XBROWSE RecordSelector & Record Number
The database could also be indexed and filtered.
I tried to come with some ideas but multi-user systems would be a problem. Ideally, you would need to read a location from the index itself but I don't know if this is possible. And if you added a filter that was not part of the index itself, then the location wouldn't be accurate.
I tried to come with some ideas but multi-user systems would be a problem. Ideally, you would need to read a location from the index itself but I don't know if this is possible. And if you added a filter that was not part of the index itself, then the location wouldn't be accurate.