XBROWSE RecordSelector & Record Number

Post Reply
User avatar
avista
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:07 am
Location: Macedonia

XBROWSE RecordSelector & Record Number

Post by avista »

Hi,

Can it be record number showed in recordselector like in Excel ?

Best regards,
User avatar
Rick Lipkin
Posts: 2668
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA

Re: XBROWSE RecordSelector & Record Number

Post by Rick Lipkin »

Avista

Try it like this .. oCOl has to be defined in your variable list.

Rick Lipkin

Code: Select all | Expand


// row numbers
ADD oCol to oLbxB AT 1 DATA oLbxB:KeyNo() HEADER 'Ln' size 23 //PICTURE '9999'
oLbxB:aCols[1]:nDataStrAlign := AL_LEFT
oLbxB:aCols[1]:nHeadStrAlign := AL_LEFT
 
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10721
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Re: XBROWSE RecordSelector & Record Number

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

avista wrote:Hi,

Can it be record number showed in recordselector like in Excel ?

Best regards,

Right now it is not possible, but we do have plans to provide painting of user specified information on the RecordSelector.

Still we can show the same effect this way.

Insert column 1 to show oBrw:KeyNo or ( cAlias )->( recno() ) or whatever you choose.

ADD TO oBrw AT 1 DATA oBrw:KeyNo PICTURE "9999" HEADER "SlNo"

Then remove recordselector and paint the first column with record selector color.

oBrw:lRecordSelector := .f.
oBrw:oCol( "SlNo" ):bClrStd := { || CLR_BLACK, oBrw:nRecSelColor }

This gives a similar look and feel but still not as good as directl painting the number on the recordselector itself.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
avista
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:07 am
Location: Macedonia

Re: XBROWSE RecordSelector & Record Number

Post by avista »

Rick, Rao,
Thanks for reply,

Still we can show the same effect this way.

Same efect ? Yes !

But i must change the source code where i control column values becouse column number is changed
(I have one column more)

( cAlias )->( recno() )

Is it good solution ? What if .dbf file is indexed ?

Regards,
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Re: XBROWSE RecordSelector & Record Number

Post by James Bott »

The database could also be indexed and filtered.

I tried to come with some ideas but multi-user systems would be a problem. Ideally, you would need to read a location from the index itself but I don't know if this is possible. And if you added a filter that was not part of the index itself, then the location wouldn't be accurate.
Post Reply