from VB6 to FWH

from VB6 to FWH

Postby FGamboa » Thu Apr 27, 2006 5:16 am

Hi Everybody:

Can You Help Me to transalate this code from VB6 to FWH

Public Type MyType
var as Variant //Wich is the FWH Type fro variant
a() as Byte //what does this mean ?
End Type

Public uType as MyType
ReDim uType.a(20) As Byte


Thanks in advance
Fco Gamboa
FGamboa
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:51 am

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Apr 27, 2006 7:01 am

Fco

Clipper/Harbour variables are equivalent to VB variants. They are variables that can hold different types of values.

You may use a FWH STRUCT ... ENDSTRUCT. But the main question is: what do you need it for ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41456
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: from VB6 to FWH

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Thu Apr 27, 2006 9:37 am

FGamboa wrote:a() as Byte //what does this mean ?


Array of Bytes.

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8402
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Postby FGamboa » Thu Apr 27, 2006 6:24 pm

Hi Antonio & Enrico:
Thank You, por Your Answers.
I'm trying to use Fingerprint ActiveX control, I need to get the image and other information from it (like resolution, etc), and I face this types of data.

I'm still making some test, now.
BTW this is a Non Visual Control, and I haven't see an example of that. And I can't create ActiveX():New() in a Dialog without a Control with 101 as ID.
Do you have and example with this features.
My Dialog shows and image that only should be in design time (VB)

Regards
Fco Gamboa
FGamboa
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:51 am

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Apr 27, 2006 7:10 pm

Fco,

You may use FWH CreateOleObject() or xharbour Class TOleAuto.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41456
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby FGamboa » Fri Apr 28, 2006 7:12 pm

Antonio:

CreateOleObject() Doesn't have bOnEvent method. Do You have an Example ?
I'm putting a fake control to use activex:new() but I have toubles:
Params from events doesn't match the documentation order, they are moved for 1 or 5 positions to the rigth, and the first parameters are all NILs.
when the parameter is Numeric I recive it good, but ithe image parameter is NIL.

How can I call a ActiveX:Do() Method with By reference parameters ?

Thank You and Regards
Fco Gamboa
FGamboa
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:51 am

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri Apr 28, 2006 7:29 pm

Fco,

Please show the documentation you have for that activex control and your source code. Thanks,
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41456
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby FGamboa » Tue May 02, 2006 6:16 pm

Antonio:

This is the web link:
http://www.griaule.com/public_download/ ... taller.exe

I'm just trying to emulate the VB6 ActiveX Sample.

(How can I attach files in this newsgroup format?)

Regards

Fco Gamboa
FGamboa
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:51 am

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu May 04, 2006 7:03 am

Fco,

> (How can I attach files in this newsgroup format?)

You may upload the files to www.hyperupload.com and then copy here the link they provide you.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41456
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

The sample in this thread

Postby FGamboa » Sat May 13, 2006 7:19 am

Antonio:

this is the link
http://hyperupload.com/download/01d1f85 ... A.ZIP.html

I hope this can help, Please consider It's not a really reduced sample, but take a look at the aParams Array (line 90) where are shifted and doesn't work as expected.

In the Ocx docs exist a lot af ocx:methods with by Reference parameters, especially:
Extract( byRef rawImage as Variant, ...)
and I haven't a known way to call a Method with byReference parameters

uRet = ActXInvoke( ActXPdisp( ::hActiveX ), cMethodName, uParam1,... )

Doesn't do the job for me at this moment.

I will thank any answer.
Regards
Fco Gamboa

PD.- I've put erroneosly this message in a new thread
FGamboa
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:51 am

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat May 13, 2006 8:15 am

Fco,

Are you using harbour or xharbour ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41456
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Using Xharbour

Postby FGamboa » Mon May 15, 2006 3:39 pm

Hi Antonio:

I'm using xHarbour from fivetech site

regards

Fco Gamboa
FGamboa
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:51 am

Postby FGamboa » Sat Jun 24, 2006 2:24 am

Hi Antonio:
Any news solving my problem ?
regards
Fco Gamboa
FGamboa
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:51 am

ActiveX incomplete

Postby FGamboa » Sat Jul 08, 2006 3:41 pm

Antonio:

Based in your silence, I Think is official, FWH ActiveX has unresolved troubles.
Too bad, the only reason that I upgraded to new FWH release was to take advange of this topic.

Regards
Fco Gamboa
FGamboa
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:51 am

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Jul 11, 2006 10:59 pm

Fco,

We simply missed your msg. FWH ActiveX support is robust and works fine.

But we are not going to study and implement different ActiveX for our users. We hope that you understand that it is an issue out of the scope of our tech support service.

Based on our provided samples, is FWH users responsability to study the ActiveX docs/samples they want to use and learn how to manage them.

Regarding the use of reference parameters, we are going to develop a sample to show how to use them.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41456
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Next

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 48 guests