Page 1 of 1

incremental search on Xbrowse

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 2:16 pm
by mauri.menabue
Hi all,
Is it possible to modify xbrowse so that it can also accept the 'space' character in the 'seek' search string?
This change would allow searches even with 2 or more words.


Code: Select all  Expand view

 xbrowse vers. :
 #define FWVERSION    "FWH 23.10"
 #define FW_VersionNo 23101


 298  DATA nSortSecs    INIT 0
 299  DATA lSeekSpace   INIT .T.   <------- new row


 3879        cKey := Chr( nKey )
 3880        oCol := ::SelectedCol()
 3881        if nKey == 32 .and. ::nMarqueeStyle <= MARQSTYLE_HIGHLROWRC .and. ;
 3882                    oCol:hChecked .and. oCol:lEditable .and.   ----------->   .not. ::lSeekSpace
 3883           oCol:CheckToggle()
 3884        elseif nKey == 32 .and. !::lFastEdit .and. ::oMultiSelCol != nil  ------------> .and. .not. ::lSeekSpace
 3885           ::SelectRow( 2 )
 3886        elseif ( ::lFastEdit .or. nKey == Asc( '=' ) ) .and. ;
 3887           ( ::nMarqueeStyle <= MARQSTYLE_HIGHLROWRC .or. ::bClrRowFocus != nil ) .and. ;
 3888           oCol:lEditable .and. oCol:IsEditKey( nKey ) //cKey )
 


TIA

Re: incremental search on Xbrowse

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 8:22 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
We'll look into this

Re: incremental search on Xbrowse

PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2024 3:58 am
by nageswaragunupudi
What is your FWH version?

Space is working with incremental search already without any changes in the current and recent versions.

Re: incremental search on Xbrowse

PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2024 1:33 pm
by Rick Lipkin
Mauri

Have a look at the samples AdoRick.prg .... sample uses ado but I think you may be able to modify to use dbfcdx ..

Rick Lipkin

Re: incremental search on Xbrowse

PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2024 11:43 pm
by mauri.menabue
hi Nages,
The my FWH version is 23.10 but as already posted the condition under which the space is discarded is

if nKey == 32 .and. ::nMarqueeStyle <= MARQSTYLE_HIGHLROWRC .and. oCol:hChecked .and. oCol:lEditable
...
elseif nKey == 32 .and. !::lFastEdit .and. ::oMultiSelCol != nil

TIA

Re: incremental search on Xbrowse

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 3:23 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Are you trying incrseek when either the focus is on an editable setcheck column or when you have a multisel column ?

Please try this change
Code: Select all  Expand view
        if nKey == 32 .and. ::nMarqueeStyle <= MARQSTYLE_HIGHLROWRC .and. ;
                     oCol:hChecked .and. oCol:lEditable .and. Empty( ::cSeek )

            oCol:CheckToggle()
         elseif nKey == 32 .and. !::lFastEdit .and. ::oMultiSelCol != nil .and. Empty( ::cSeek )
            ::SelectRow( 2 )
 

Re: incremental search on Xbrowse

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 12:28 pm
by mauri.menabue
Hi Master Rao,
The fix works perfectly!
:D
TIA

Re: incremental search on Xbrowse

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 12:40 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
Are you using MultiSelectCol?

Re: incremental search on Xbrowse

PostPosted: Wed Mar 27, 2024 8:59 am
by mauri.menabue
Hi Rao,
yes,
this is default in my Std management of table,

::oBrw:SetMultiSelectCol( )

I rarely disable it using the property :

::oBrw:oMultiSelCol:lReadOnly := .T.

TIA

Re: incremental search on Xbrowse

PostPosted: Wed Mar 27, 2024 9:07 am
by Silvio.Falconi
scusa Mauri siccome mi interessa pure a me mi puoi raggiungere via mail che non ho capito bene

Re: incremental search on Xbrowse

PostPosted: Wed Mar 27, 2024 9:18 am
by Silvio.Falconi
nageswaragunupudi wrote:Are you trying incrseek when either the focus is on an editable setcheck column or when you have a multisel column ?

Please try this change
Code: Select all  Expand view
        if nKey == 32 .and. ::nMarqueeStyle <= MARQSTYLE_HIGHLROWRC .and. ;
                     oCol:hChecked .and. oCol:lEditable .and. Empty( ::cSeek )

            oCol:CheckToggle()
         elseif nKey == 32 .and. !::lFastEdit .and. ::oMultiSelCol != nil .and. Empty( ::cSeek )
            ::SelectRow( 2 )
 



Nages
I'm also interested in this change, I would also like to search for a word within the fields, how can I do it?

I normally use get (cseek) and combo to change the field to search and I use multiselectcol
I would like to add to the normal ( combobox) search "entries starting with " and "entries containing "