FONT SIZE within programs

FONT SIZE within programs

Postby Ollie » Sat Jul 19, 2008 9:49 am

I find that the default font of my programs (looks like 8 pnt) is too small.

How can I easily increase the font size globally across the program?

I use Peles C for Windows to design the screen layout - If I change the font there - it has not effect in my software.
Many thanks
Ollie.

Using:
xHarbour Compiler build 1.2.1 (SimpLex) (Rev. 6406)
Borland C++ 5.5.1
FWH 9.04 (2009 Apr)
Ollie
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 6:10 am

Postby Ollie » Sat Jul 19, 2008 9:57 am

I see I can:

DEFINE FONT fntArial NAME "Arial" SIZE 20, 20
DEFINE DIALOG Dlg_CLIENTS RESOURCE "CLIENTS" OF Win_CLIENTS ICON oIcon FONT fntArial

But how do I specify Arial 12 point? The width and height parameters make no sense.
Many thanks
Ollie.

Using:
xHarbour Compiler build 1.2.1 (SimpLex) (Rev. 6406)
Borland C++ 5.5.1
FWH 9.04 (2009 Apr)
Ollie
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 6:10 am

Postby Ollie » Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:31 am

Posting all by myself ! LOL

I haven't defined any fonts in my program, I am happy with the system default, but I just want it a bit bigger.

Any ideas on how I would do that?
Many thanks
Ollie.

Using:
xHarbour Compiler build 1.2.1 (SimpLex) (Rev. 6406)
Borland C++ 5.5.1
FWH 9.04 (2009 Apr)
Ollie
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 6:10 am

Creating Fonts

Postby ukoenig » Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:58 am

Hello Olli,

just have a look at Vtools
There you can test fonts and can copy the font-result ( font-defines )
some more functions are included : color-tests, browser-tests.....
maybe it is useful for you.

http://www.pflegeplus.com/fw_downloads/vtools.zip

Image

Image

Image

Best regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Jul 19, 2008 11:25 am

Ollie,

Try this:

DEFINE FONT fntArial NAME "Arial" SIZE -12, 0
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41406
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Sat Jul 19, 2008 12:06 pm

Antonio Linares wrote:Ollie,

Try this:

DEFINE FONT fntArial NAME "Arial" SIZE -12, 0


Shouldn't it be 0, -12?

EMG
Last edited by Enrico Maria Giordano on Sat Jul 19, 2008 12:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8378
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Jul 19, 2008 12:07 pm

Enrico,

yes, right :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41406
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 35 guests