uestudio OT

uestudio OT

Postby Richard Chidiak » Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:25 pm

Hello

I am trying to configure out UESTUDIO

I have used the provided (from Ken) xharbour config file.

I am testing with a hello world project, very simple program.

Compile and link are OK, no errors but nothing shows at run time. I am using "release mode"

I am sure i am missing some library ... but i am not able to find which one.

Any one had succeeded in using oestudio can share the xharbour.config application file ?

Thanks in advance.

Richard

I join my config file, if anyone can help ....

# ----- xHarbour-FiveWin Compiler configuration ----
# --- general --------------------------------------
# $P - project name
# $Pp - path to project directory
# $Pn - project name
# --- compile --------------------------------------
# $I - input full name
# $Ip - input path
# $In - input name
# $Ie - input extension
# $O - output file
# $Op - path to output file
# $On - output filename (without path)
# $Oe - output extension
# $R - release/debug setting for compiler
# --- build ----------------------------------------
# $T - target full name
# $Tp - target path
# $Tn - target name
# $O - output file
# $Op - path to output file
# $On - output filename (without path)
# $Oe - output extension
# $R - release/debug setting for linker

[Settings]
Target =
Category&01 = DEFAULT RUN CONFIGURATION
Working Directory =.
Command Line Arguments =

Category&02 = xHarbour Options
GUI = FWH
Automatic Memvar Declaration = yes|no
Variables Are Assumed = yes|no
Generate Preprocessed Output = no|yes
Exit Severity = 0|1|2
Use xHarbour Dll = no|yes
Use MT Library = no|yes
Use AdvantageRDD = no|yes
User Include Path =
User Defines =


Compiler Options =
Linker Options =

[SettingsInfo]
Target = Provides a space for you to specify an output file and location of the program that the linker creates.
Working Directory = Provides a space for you to specify the directory in which executing occurs. If you do not specify a directory, executing occurs in the directory where the executable is located.
Command Line Arguments = Provides a space for you to specify command-line arguments you want to pass to the program at startup.
Compiler Options = Provides a space for you to specify an additional compiler options.
User Defines = Shows the switches the tool will use to build. Use ';' as delimiter.
Use MT Library = Set this if you want to use Multi threaded libraries
Linker Options = Provides a space for you to specify an additional linker options.

[SettingsReps]
User Defines = @[;|/D%s]
Automatic Memvar Declaration = no=|yes=/a
Variables Are Assumed = no=|yes=/v
Exit Severity = @/es%s
Generate Preprocessed Output = no=|yes=/p
Use xHarbour Dll = no=|yes=harbour.lib
Use Multi Thread Library = no|yes
Use AdvantageRDD = no=|yes = ace32.lib rddads.lib
User Include Path = ^^@[;|;%s]
User Include Path&1 = ^^@[;| /i%s]

[Variables]
FWH = C:\FWH
CPATH = C:\xHarbour
BPATH = C:\BCC55\CBUILDER5

FWHI = $(FWH)\include
FWHL = $(FWH)\lib

GUII = {[$(GUI)=][none=][FWH=;$(FWHI)]}
GUIL = {[$(GUI)=][none=][FWH=;$(FWHL)]}
GUII&1 = {[$(GUI)=][none=][FWH=/i$(FWHI)]}

COPT = /i$(CPATH)\INCLUDE $(User Include Path&1) $(GUII&1) /n $(Automatic Memvar Declaration) $(Variables Are Assumed) $(Exit Severity) $(User Defines) $(Compiler Options) $(Generate Preprocessed Output)
BOPT = -c -D__EXPORT__ -I$(CPATH)\INCLUDE;$(BPATH)\INCLUDE$(User Include Path)$(GUII)

LOPT = -L$(BPATH)\LIB\OBJ;$(BPATH)\LIB;$(CPATH)\LIB$(GUIL) -Gn -M -m -s -Tpe -x $(GLnk) $(Linker Options)
LIB1 = lang.lib vm.lib rtl.lib rdd.lib macro.lib pp.lib dbfntx.lib dbfcdx.lib dbffpt.lib common.lib codepage.lib ct.lib tip.lib pcrepos.lib hsx.lib hbsix.lib import32.lib cw32.lib
LIBM = lang.lib vmmt.lib rtlmt.lib rddmt.lib macromt.lib ppmt.lib dbfntxmt.lib dbfcdxmt.lib dbffptmt.lib common.lib codepage.lib ctmt.lib tipmt.lib pcrepos.lib hsxmt.lib hbsixmt.lib import32.lib cw32mt.lib

LIBX = {[$(Use MT Library)=][no=$(LIB1)][yes=$(LIBM)]}
GLIB = {[$(GUI)=][none=gtwin.lib][FWH=fivehx.lib fivehc.lib gtgui.lib gtgui.lib]}
LIBS = $(Use xHarbour Dll) {[$(BuildMode)=][Debug=debug.lib]} $(GLIB) $(LIBX) $(Use AdvantageRDD)

GLnk = {[$(GUI)=][none=-ap][FWH=-aa]}
DCon = {[$(GUI)=][none=1][FWH=0]}

LinkWith = {[$(GUI)=][none=C:\BCC55\CBUILDER5\lib\c0x32.obj][FWH=C:\BCC55\CBUILDER5\lib\c0w32.obj]}

[Environment]
PATH = $(CPATH)\BIN;$(BPATH)\BIN;%PATH%
INCLUDE = $(CPATH)\INCLUDE;$(BPATH)\INCLUDE$(User Include Path);$(GUII)
LIB = $(CPATH)\LIB;$(BPATH)\LIB;$(GUIL)
OBJ = $(CPATH)\OBJ;
BuildMode = %UESMode%

[General]
TargetExt = .EXE
ReleaseOut = Release
DebugOut = Debug
UseFullPaths = 1
UseDosNames = 1
Excludes = $(Excluded Files)

[MakeCommands]
run = Execute Application
makef = Show Makefile

[Execute Application]
Title = Execute $T
Cmd0 = $(Command Line Arguments)
Depends = $T
ShowWindow = 1
DisplayConsole = $(DCon)

[Show Makefile]
Title=Show makefile
Cmd0=uestudio makefile
ShowWindow=1
DisplayConsole=0

[InsertFiles]

[FileGroups]
FGO = .obj;
FGR = .res;
FGL = .lib;
FGD = .def;

[GroupFormats]
FGO = %s
FGR = %s
FGL = %s

[Build]
Out = $T
Depends = $FGO $FGR
DebugFlag =
ReleaseFlag =
Cmd0 = ILINK32 $(LOPT) $R $(LinkWith) $FGO,$On,,$(LIBS) $FGL,$FGD,$FGR

[.PRG]
Out = $In.c
DebugFlag = /b
ReleaseFlag = /l
Cmd0 = harbour $I $(COPT) $R /o$O

IncFiles = 1
CaseSensitive = 0
IncDirs = .;$(INCLUDE);
IncKeyWords = #include;
Comments = /*.*/.//.eol.

[.C]
Out = $In.obj
Cmd0 = bcc32 $(BOPT) -o$O $I

[.RC]
Out = $In.res
Cmd0 = brcc32 -r -32 -fo$O $I

IncFiles = 1
CaseSensitive = 0
IncDirs = .;$(INCLUDE);
IncKeyWords = #include;
Comments = /*.*/.//.eol.
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:24 pm

Richard,

Ok, we are at the same stage as you. The EXE is created but it does not run. We are checking it...
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41366
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Mar 20, 2007 1:32 am

Richard,

Seems to be a bug in the way UEStudio manages groups of files.

Add another PRG to your project and the resulting EXE will be ok. It was not working as the main PRG was not being linked in.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41366
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Mar 20, 2007 1:47 am

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41366
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Nop » Tue Mar 20, 2007 11:51 am

whats version yours using?
User avatar
Nop
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 4:36 pm
Location: Uberaba/Brazil

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Mar 20, 2007 11:57 am

The current version that is available from http://www.ultraedit.com/index.php?name ... oad&cid=13
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41366
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Ken Wantz » Tue Mar 20, 2007 1:02 pm

Hello Richard,

The problem might be with which source file is getting linked first. Initially I had a similar problem.

Try this. In the list of projects on the left side of the screen (see Antonio's image) move the mouse pointer over the project file name (test) and right click the mouse. At the bottom of the list of options you will find "Change Files Order..." Select this. A window will pop up where you can select and move to the top which program you want to link first.

While on the subject of hidden or missing information, if you want to change the name of a resource file element, select the resource to be renamed in that left column and press F2.

Also, if you move project files to another computer and UEStudio is not installed in exactly the same volume and folder, you will find all the syntax highlighting has disappeared. Look at your project file settings. The problem is the setting stored in the project file for Wordfile.txt.


Regards,

Ken
Ken Wantz
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 7:48 pm
Location: Toronto Canada

Postby Richard Chidiak » Tue Mar 20, 2007 8:26 pm

Antonio and Ken

Thanks for your efforts, Now my Uestudio is set and i can compile and link correct. Still i have different behaviour compared to my previous compiler (xbuild), it has to be compiler switch, i am going to review.

Can you brievly explain the meaning of the following and what the correct default setting should be ?

Automatic Memvar Declaration = yes|no
Variables Are Assumed = yes|no

Thanks in advance,

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France

Postby Ken Wantz » Tue Mar 20, 2007 9:33 pm

Hello Richard,

If you simply type Harbour.exe, you will get a list of options. Included are the following:
/a automatic memvar declaration and /v variables are assumed M->

In the old Clipper Quick Programming and Utilities Guide I found the following definitions:

/a Any variable included in a PRIVATE, PUBLIC or PARAMETERS statement is automatically declared as MEMVAR.

/v Forces the compiler to assume that all references to undeclared or unaliased variable names are public or private variables. The default is to treat ambiguous references as fields. The /v option has the same effect as using the dynamic variable alias (MEMVAR->).

I am not certain how relevant these settings are when using FiveWin but when I was using Clipper, they were standard entries in my makefile. I have asked the people at xHarbour to incude the various Harbour.exe options in their next revision of the xHarbour manual.

The developers at UEStudio were trying to create a single config file for both FiveWin and the xHarbour text console as well as the ability to use the debugger in both. However, it is not possible in the existing config to switch between gtgui.lib and gtwin.lib along with adding the /b switch for Harbour.exe and adding the debug.lib in the linker.

More importantly, programmers using FiveWin are not likely to write a program using the DOS text console.

Thererfore, I am currently in the process of modifying the config file. Instead of one file to do both, I will have one for each. I was hoping to quickly finish this but interruptions keep delaying me. Once this is done I will post it as well as send it along to the developers at UltraEdit to be included in their next release. Programmers using other xHarbour GUI drivers will also require their own config files.

Hope this helps,

Ken
Ken Wantz
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 7:48 pm
Location: Toronto Canada

Postby Nop » Tue Mar 20, 2007 10:34 pm

where i found the configuration files to xharbour?? thanks
User avatar
Nop
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 4:36 pm
Location: Uberaba/Brazil

Postby Ken Wantz » Tue Mar 20, 2007 10:45 pm

Nop,

Follow this link to the post
http://fivetechsoft.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=5832

Regards,

Ken
Ken Wantz
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 7:48 pm
Location: Toronto Canada

Postby Richard Chidiak » Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:17 am

Ken

Thanks for info. I was not sure about hese 2 parameters and i do not need them anyway.

My UESTUDIO is fully configured now, i have made changes to your initial file as i am using 3rd party libraries like tsbrowse, twbrose, tsbutton, vrd

Uestudio is very interesting and now i plan to use it all the time.

I am dropping xhb commercial (it is a pity i have renewed my subscription 2 weeks ago....) and switching completely to uestudio.

Btw i am using Vista.

Now there is no more need for xhb builder, uestudio is much more powerful.

Thanks for the help.

For Antonio,

have you set an application file for fwppc ? If not i am going to prepare one asap.

Best regards

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France

Postby Otto » Wed Mar 21, 2007 3:57 pm

Can someone please post some screenshots of the debugging with UE.
Thanks in advance
Otto
User avatar
Otto
 
Posts: 6046
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Mar 21, 2007 11:53 pm

Richard,

>
For Antonio,

have you set an application file for fwppc ? If not i am going to prepare one asap.
>

No, we just use a call to buildce.bat file for quick tests from UEStudio.

We do appreciate your help on setting a FWPPC config file for UEStudio, thanks!
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41366
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 36 guests