How to set Brush size?

How to set Brush size?

Postby dutch » Fri May 05, 2023 8:04 am

Dear All,

I need to use BRUSH for background image but how can I set the size (area) of Brush, not full WINDOW/DIALOG?

Thanks in advance,
Dutch
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1535
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: How to set Brush size?

Postby Natter » Fri May 05, 2023 3:50 pm

DEFINE BRUSH oBh COLOR 0xF0F0F0

FillRect(oDlg:hDc, {100,100,200,200}, oBh:hBrush)

oDlg:Refresh()
Natter
 
Posts: 1133
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: How to set Brush size?

Postby dutch » Sat May 06, 2023 9:37 am

Dear Natter,

May I have a example, if you could?
I would like to get the BRUSH background as this picture (not full client screen, left top and bottom area).
Image
Natter wrote:DEFINE BRUSH oBh COLOR 0xF0F0F0

FillRect(oDlg:hDc, {100,100,200,200}, oBh:hBrush)

oDlg:Refresh()
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1535
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: How to set Brush size?

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Sat May 06, 2023 11:48 am

Image brushes

Code: Select all  Expand view
DEFINE BRUSH oBrush FILE/RESOURCE <imageflle/resource> RESIZE / STRETCH
oWnd:SetBrush( oBrush )


This is all that is enough.

The image can be bmp,png,jpg or any other image type
It can be a file or resource.

You try both STRETCH and RESIZE clauses separately and decide what you prefer.
I personally prefer RESIZE and recommend instead of STRETCH.

The entire window is covered by the brush and will automatically resize when the window is resized.
Do not write any extra code more than what I suggested.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10306
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: How to set Brush size?

Postby dutch » Sat May 06, 2023 5:03 pm

Dear Master Rao & Natter,

I got an idea now.

Thank you so much,
Image
nageswaragunupudi wrote:Image brushes

Code: Select all  Expand view
DEFINE BRUSH oBrush FILE/RESOURCE <imageflle/resource> RESIZE / STRETCH
oWnd:SetBrush( oBrush )


This is all that is enough.

The image can be bmp,png,jpg or any other image type
It can be a file or resource.

You try both STRETCH and RESIZE clauses separately and decide what you prefer.
I personally prefer RESIZE and recommend instead of STRETCH.

The entire window is covered by the brush and will automatically resize when the window is resized.
Do not write any extra code more than what I suggested.
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1535
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests