question about TDataRow [answered]

question about TDataRow [answered]

Postby MOISES » Fri Dec 26, 2014 1:42 pm

Hello,

I load a record using TDataRow() -TDataRow():New( alias() )-, but I need to search in all the fields for a specific value: i don´t know the field there this value is.

Is it possible?.

Thank you.
Last edited by MOISES on Fri Dec 26, 2014 5:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Saludos / Regards,

FWH 20.04, Harbour 3.2.0 dev (r1909261630) y BCC 7.40
MOISES
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:09 am

Re: question about TDataRow

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:41 pm

You must be aware that TDataRow operates on a single record.

TDataRow has DATA aData, which is a multi-dim array. First column is field name and second column is value of the field.

oRec := TDataRow():New( [cAlias] )

oRec:aData[ n, 1 ] --> nth field name
oRec:aData[ n, 2 ] --> nth field value.

You can search for what you want.
We recommend strongly never to modify this array directly.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10308
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: question about TDataRow

Postby MOISES » Fri Dec 26, 2014 5:29 pm

Thank you.
Saludos / Regards,

FWH 20.04, Harbour 3.2.0 dev (r1909261630) y BCC 7.40
MOISES
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:09 am


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests