SqLite in network

Re: SqLite in network

Postby Marco Turco » Sat Oct 29, 2011 7:37 am

Hello Ramesh,
Sqlite3 hasn't a user/psw authentication. If you want to limit the access you should crypt the database using:
1 - the SEE encryption module
2 - or the variour crypt add-ons available
3 - or crypting the data from yourself

The 1 and 2 methods are obviusly preferrable if you want provide odbc facilities.
Best Regards,

Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
User avatar
Marco Turco
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
Location: London

Re: SqLite in network

Postby RAMESHBABU » Sun Oct 30, 2011 4:00 am

Mr.Marco,

Thank you very much for the valuable information.

Regards,

- Ramesh Babu
User avatar
RAMESHBABU
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India

Re: SqLite in network

Postby Rimantas » Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:55 am

Hello Marco !

What browse you are using with tsqlite object ? If xBrowse , can you show a small sample how it can be done ?

Many thanks in advance ! With best regards !
Rimantas U.
User avatar
Rimantas
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:56 pm
Location: Utena , Lithuania

Re: SqLite in network

Postby RAMESHBABU » Tue Nov 01, 2011 12:42 pm

Mr.Rimantas,

May be this is useful to you.

Code: Select all  Expand view

oSQL := TSQLiteServer():New( "DataBase" )
oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" )
XBROWSER oQry:aData
 


Regards,

- Ramesh Babu P
User avatar
RAMESHBABU
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India

Re: SqLite in network

Postby Rimantas » Tue Nov 01, 2011 2:06 pm

RAMESHBABU wrote:May be this is useful to you.
Code: Select all  Expand view

oSQL := TSQLiteServer():New( "DataBase" )
oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" )
XBROWSER oQry:aData
 




Mr.Ramesh , thank you . It will be usefull , I think . But :aData it's array, as I can understand from tsqlite.prg . More usefull it can be sample with real data from query and possibilities to build and manage xbrowse columns . I'm interesting in 'lookup' subqueries , that is in the main xbrowse , editing cell call subquery ( from combobox or string edit ) . How I can to do something like that ?

With best regards !
Rimantas U.
User avatar
Rimantas
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:56 pm
Location: Utena , Lithuania

Re: SqLite in network

Postby RAMESHBABU » Wed Nov 02, 2011 1:34 pm

Mr.Rimantas,

I am also new to Sql. Just I started playing with it.

Regards,

- Ramesh Babu P
User avatar
RAMESHBABU
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India

Re: SqLite in network

Postby Marco Turco » Wed Nov 02, 2011 2:30 pm

Hi Rimantas,
due to the kind of products developed I load the sql data into an array for browsing
but I don't know if this solution is suitable for you. It depends essentially from the number of records to browse.
Best Regards,

Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
User avatar
Marco Turco
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
Location: London

Re: SqLite in network

Postby Marc Vanzegbroeck » Fri Nov 11, 2011 8:30 pm

Hi,

I also want to start using SQLite.
What do I need to use it (library,wrappers,...)?

Regards,
Marc
Regards,
Marc

FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
Marc Vanzegbroeck
 
Posts: 1157
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
Location: Belgium

Re: SqLite in network

Postby Sheng » Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:44 pm

Rimantas wrote:
RAMESHBABU wrote:May be this is useful to you.
Code: Select all  Expand view

oSQL := TSQLiteServer():New( "DataBase" )
oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" )
XBROWSER oQry:aData
 




Mr.Ramesh , thank you . It will be usefull , I think . But :aData it's array, as I can understand from tsqlite.prg . More usefull it can be sample with real data from query and possibilities to build and manage xbrowse columns . I'm interesting in 'lookup' subqueries , that is in the main xbrowse , editing cell call subquery ( from combobox or string edit ) . How I can to do something like that ?

With best regards !


oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" )
change to:
oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients", .F. )
Sheng
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 1:41 pm

Re: SqLite in network

Postby ssbbs » Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:04 am

New version of TSQLIte is release and fix some bug and support 'DATE' and 'TIMESTAMP' of field type.
line ID: ssbbstw
WeChat ID: ssbbstw
User avatar
ssbbs
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:03 am
Location: Taiwan

Previous

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests