using the method bskip wbrowse

using the method bskip wbrowse

Postby Joao Cezar » Fri Oct 25, 2013 6:19 pm

Hello

I have a product search filter option to choose which 1-Products in stock or 2-Products without stock or 3-Wide, tried using SetFilter () was slow network, I can not create indexes fixed or temporary, thought about using the method of bskip browse, but I can not make it work, could someone give me an example?

Follow what I'm doing:

oBrwConsul:bSkip := { | nRecs | SkipEstoq( nRadio, cAlias, nRecs ) }
...
...
...

FUNCTION SkipEstoq( nRadio, cAlias, nRecords )

LOCAL nSkipped

DEFAULT nRecords := 1

IF nRadio == 1
IF (cAlias)->PrEstq <= 0 ; IF( nRecords < 0, nRecords--, nRecords++ ); ENDIF
ELSEIF nRadio == 2
IF (cAlias)->PrEstq > 0 ; IF( nRecords < 0, nRecords--, nRecords++ ) ; ENDIF
ENDIF

nSkipped := (cAlias)->( DbSkipper( nRecords ) )

RETURN nSkipped
[]´s

João Cezar - Brasil - Goiânia/GO.
FWH 14.09 - xHARBOUR 1.2.3 - WorkShop.Exe
User avatar
Joao Cezar
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 9:42 pm
Location: Goiânia - GO - Brasil

Re: using the method bskip wbrowse

Postby James Bott » Sat Oct 26, 2013 5:51 pm

Joao,

Why can't you use indexes?

An index is the only way to get speed. Without an index you have to read every record--you can't make it fast.

James
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests