say and get

say and get

Postby kajot » Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:48 pm

why say and get there aren'y in the same row ?

my source:

cNr = max( 1, Uczen->nr )
cNazwisko = Uczen->Nazwisko
cIMIE = uczen->Imie

cMiejsce_z = Uczen->Miejsce_z
cPesel = Uczen->Pesel


DEFINE DIALOG oDlg FROM 8, 2 TO 25, 65 ;
TITLE If( lAppend, "Nowy", "Modyfikacja" )

@ 1, 1 SAY "&Nazwisko:" OF oDlg
@ 1, 6 GET cNazwisko OF oDlg
@ 2, 1 SAY "&Imie:" OF oDlg
@ 2, 6 GET cImie OF oDlg
@ 3, 1 SAY "&Miejsce:" OF oDlg
@ 3, 6 GET cMiejsce_z OF oDlg
@ 4, 1 SAY "&Pesel:" OF oDlg
@ 4, 6 GET cPesel OF oDlg



@ 6, 9 BUTTON "&Zapis" OF oDlg SIZE 50, 12 ACTION ( lSave := .t. , oDlg:End() )
@ 6, 19 BUTTON "&Rezygnacja" OF oDlg SIZE 50, 12 ACTION oDlg:End()

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED

regards
kajot
User avatar
kajot
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Poland

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Feb 23, 2008 6:13 pm

Kajot,

It has been designed in that way so if you increase in one the coordinates, the control does not overlaps over the previous one, as each kind of control has a different height

@ n, ... GET ...
@ n + 1, ... GET ... // this one will not overlap the previous one

In order to properly position them, keep in mind that you can use decimals values for the coordinates:

@ 1.2, ... GET ...

or use the PIXEL clause, to avoid the coordinates emulation:

@ 20, ... GET ... PIXEL
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41408
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: say and get

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Sat Feb 23, 2008 6:36 pm

Because unfortunately they have different metrics (ask MS for the reason of such stupid thing).

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8378
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rick Lipkin and 36 guests