TActiveX 2 ToleAuto

TActiveX 2 ToleAuto

Postby lailton.webmaster » Sat May 22, 2010 7:01 pm

oObj:=TActiveX():New( oWnd, ProgID, 0, 0, 0, 0 )
oObj:AboutBox()

it's work fine.

now i'm trying use this:

oObj:=ToleAuto():New( ProgID )

erro here -> oObj:AboutBox()

i try too
oObj:Invoke("AboutBox")
too erro

i try too
OleInvoke( oObj:hObj, "AboutBox")
and
Oleinvoke( oObj, "AboutBox" )

what did i wrong ?
lailton.webmaster
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:44 pm

Re: TActiveX 2 ToleAuto

Postby James Bott » Sat May 22, 2010 9:12 pm

Try passing the window object:

oObj:=ToleAuto():New( ProgID )

Change to this:

oObj:=ToleAuto():New( oWnd, ProgID )
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA

Re: TActiveX 2 ToleAuto

Postby lailton.webmaster » Sat May 22, 2010 9:43 pm

No work.
lailton.webmaster
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:44 pm

Re: TActiveX 2 ToleAuto

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat May 22, 2010 10:00 pm

Lailton,

An ActiveX and and OleAuto are not the same thing.

Lets say that an ActiveX is an OleAuto with a visual interface :-) (thats not exactly but gives an idea)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41366
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: TActiveX 2 ToleAuto

Postby lailton.webmaster » Sun May 23, 2010 3:27 am

Antonio,

How know when a PROGID is a ActiveX and when is a COM ?
isActiveX(ProgID) return true.

so think that it's wrong.

in wXP work fine, only a vista and seven that give-me erro. :)
lailton.webmaster
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:44 pm


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 20 guests