Behaviour of GoNextCtrl

Behaviour of GoNextCtrl

Postby modicr » Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:10 am

Hello!

While upgrading from FWH 06.02 to 09.01 I've noticed that behaviour of GoNextCtrl (TWindows) had changed. In previous version I could use it to go to the next GET or BUTTON control, but now it jumps to the next SAY control so I loose focus. Is there another method to use that jumps to the next "focusable" control (ignoring text controls, for example)?

Thanks, Roman
© I'm not patented!
User avatar
modicr
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:58 am
Location: ljubljana, barje, slovenia

Re: Behaviour of GoNextCtrl

Postby James Bott » Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:49 am

Roman,

Are you sure you have all the focusable controls numbered lower than the says? Perhaps all you need to do is renumber the sequence of the controls.

Regards,
James
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA

Re: Behaviour of GoNextCtrl

Postby modicr » Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:57 am

James Bott wrote:Roman,
Are you sure you have all the focusable controls numbered lower than the says? Perhaps all you need to do is renumber the sequence of the controls.


No, SAY-s and GET-s are mixed. This was not a problem in FWH 6.2. But thanks for an idea ...

Roman
© I'm not patented!
User avatar
modicr
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:58 am
Location: ljubljana, barje, slovenia

Re: Behaviour of GoNextCtrl

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri Oct 16, 2009 3:35 pm

Can you show a reduced and self-contained sample of the problem?

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8379
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Behaviour of GoNextCtrl

Postby FiveWiDi » Fri Oct 16, 2009 9:22 pm

modicr wrote:
James Bott wrote:Roman,
Are you sure you have all the focusable controls numbered lower than the says? Perhaps all you need to do is renumber the sequence of the controls.


No, SAY-s and GET-s are mixed. This was not a problem in FWH 6.2. But thanks for an idea ...

Roman


In a MDICHILD or GROUPS? When?

Change and try this in WINDOW.PRG:
[code=/F]
METHOD GoNextCtrl( hCtrl ) CLASS TWindow

local hCtlNext := NextDlgTab( ::hWnd, hCtrl ), nAt

//if Upper( ::ClassName() ) != "TDIALOG"


if Upper( ::ClassName() ) != "TDIALOG" .and. ;
Upper( ::ClassName() ) != "TMDICHILD" .and. ;
Upper( ::ClassName() ) != "TGROUP" // C.Gelabert 13/03/2008

nAt = AScan( ::aControls, { | o | o:hWnd == hCtrl } )
...
[code]

Regards
Carlos G.
Un Saludo
Carlos G.

FiveWin 24.02 + Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2403071241), BCC 7.7 Windows 10
FiveWiDi
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:38 pm

Re: Behaviour of GoNextCtrl

Postby modicr » Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:09 pm

Hello!

In a MDICHILD or GROUPS? When?


Yes, I have a Window (not Dialog) in MdiChild.

Code: Select all  Expand view
   if Upper( ::ClassName() ) != "TDIALOG" .and. ;
       Upper( ::ClassName() ) != "TMDICHILD" .and. ;
       Upper( ::ClassName() ) != "TGROUP"    // C.Gelabert 13/03/2008


Yippee, it works now! :)

Thanks, Roman
© I'm not patented!
User avatar
modicr
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:58 am
Location: ljubljana, barje, slovenia


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests