search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Jimmy » Thu Oct 27, 2022 3:45 am

hi,

BCC7 64 Bit have
C:\BCC7-64\INCLUDE\windows\crtl\
C:\BCC7-64\INCLUDE\windows\fmx\
C:\BCC7-64\INCLUDE\windows\rtl\
C:\BCC7-64\INCLUDE\windows\sdk\
C:\BCC7-64\INCLUDE\windows\vcl\

so this Line fail
Code: Select all  Expand view
echo -O2 -e%1.exe -I%hdir%\include -I%bcdir%\include %1.c > b64.bc

btw. is : "-e%1" right or must it be "-e %1" :?:

---

than i try to use
Code: Select all  Expand view
-I%bcdir%\include\windows\sdk -I%bcdir%\include\windows\crtl

but that give me a lot of "Dupe" :(

who can provide a working "Build64.bat" for BCC7 64 Bit, thx

p.s. work with MSVC 64 Bit "Buildh64.bat" without any Warning
greeting,
Jimmy
User avatar
Jimmy
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Oct 27, 2022 6:40 am

Dear Jimmy,

Please go to FWH\samples folder and do:

build64 tutor01

Here it properly builds the EXE and runs fine
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41366
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Jimmy » Thu Oct 27, 2022 7:27 am

hi Antonio.
Antonio Linares wrote:Please go to FWH\samples folder and do:
build64 tutor01


this is "Original" (hope so)
if "%FWDIR%" == "" set FWDIR=.\..
if "%HBDIR%" == "" set HBDIR=c:\harbour

set hdir=%HBDIR%
set hdirl=%hdir%\lib\win\bcc64
set fwh=%FWDIR%
set bcdir=c:\bcc7164


---

this i have change to fit my Environment
if "%FWDIR%" == "" set FWDIR=c:\fwh64
if "%HBDIR%" == "" set HBDIR=c:\harbour64

set hdir=%HBDIR%
set hdirl=%hdir%\lib\win\bcc64
set fwh=%FWDIR%
set bcdir=c:\BCC7-64


---

when now run "build64 tutor01" i go Error
Der Befehl "c:\BCC7-64\bin\brc32" ist entweder falsch geschrieben oder konnte nicht gefunden werden.

there is no brc32.exe under 64 Bit ... change to RC.EXE

---

next Try

Fatal: Unable to open file 'HBWIN.A'

now have a look at this

hdirl=c:\harbour64\lib\win\bcc64

c:\fwh64\samples>dir %hdirl%
Verzeichnis von c:\harbour64\lib\win

what is going on that \bcc64 got "lost" :twisted:

---
Code: Select all  Expand view
@ECHO OFF
CLS
ECHO ┌────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────┐
ECHO │ FiveWin for Harbour 22.06 bcc7 64bits Jun. 2022 xHarbour development power │▄
ECHO │ (c) FiveTech 1993-2022 for Microsoft Windows 9X/NT/200X/ME/XP/Vista/7/8/10 │█
ECHO └────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────┘█
ECHO   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

if A%1 == A GOTO :SINTAX
if NOT EXIST %1.prg GOTO :NOEXIST

if "%FWDIR%" == "" set FWDIR=c:\fwh64
if "%HBDIR%" == "" set HBDIR=c:\harbour64
rem if "%2" == "/b" set GT=gtwin
rem if not "%2" == "/b" set GT=gtgui
set GT=gtgui
ECHO Compiling...

set hdir=%HBDIR%
set hdirl=%hdir%\lib\win\bcc64
set fwh=%FWDIR%
set bcdir=c:\BCC7-64

%hdir%\bin\harbour %1 /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p /d__64__ %2 %3 > comp.log 2> warnings.log
if errorlevel 1 goto COMPILEERROR
@type comp.log
@type warnings.log

echo -O2 -e%1.exe -I%hdir%\include -I%bcdir%\include %1.c > b32.bc
%bcdir%\bin\bcc64 -c -I%hdir%\include -I%bcdir%\include\windows\sdk -I%bcdir%\include\windows\crtl -o%1.obj %1.c
:ENDCOMPILE

if EXIST %1.rc %bcdir%\bin\rc -r -D__64__ -I%bcdir%\include -I%bcdir%\include\windows\sdk %1

echo %bcdir%\lib\c0w64.o + > b64.bc
echo %1.obj, + >> b64.bc
echo %1.exe, + >> b64.bc
echo %1.map, + >> b64.bc

echo %fwh%\lib\Five64.a %fwh%\lib\FiveC64.a %fwh%\lib\libmariadb64.a + >> b64.bc

echo %hdirl%\hbwin.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\gtgui.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbrtl.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbvm.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hblang.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbmacro.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbrdd.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\rddntx.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\rddcdx.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\rddfpt.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbsix.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbdebug.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbcommon.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbpp.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbcpage.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbcplr.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbct.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbpcre.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\xhb.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbziparc.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbmzip.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbzlib.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\minizip.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\png.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbusrrdd.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbtip.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\hbzebra.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\xmath.a + >> b64.bc

echo %hdirl%\hbhpdf.a + >> b64.bc
echo %hdirl%\libhpdf.a + >> b64.bc

echo %bcdir%\lib\cw64.a + >> b64.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\kernel32.a + >> b64.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\user32.a + >> b64.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\psdk\iphlpapi.a + >> b64.bc
echo %bcdir%\lib\import64.a, >> b64.bc

if EXIST %1.res echo %1.res >> b64.bc
if %GT% == gtwin %bcdir%\bin\ilink64 -Gn -Tpe -s @b64.bc
if ERRORLEVEL 1 GOTO LINKERROR
if %GT% == gtgui %bcdir%\bin\ilink64 -Gn -aa -Tpe -s @b64.bc
if ERRORLEVEL 1 GOTO LINKERROR
ECHO * Application successfully built *
rem signtool.exe sign /fd sha256 %1.exe
%1
GOTO EXIT
ECHO

:COMPILEERROR
@type comp.log
@type warnings.log
ECHO * Compiling errors *
GOTO EXIT

:LINKERROR
ECHO * Linking errors *
GOTO EXIT

:SINTAX
ECHO    SYNTAX: Build [Program]     {-- No especifiques la extensi´┐¢n PRG
ECHO                                {-- Don't specify .PRG extension
GOTO EXIT

:NOEXIST
ECHO The specified PRG %1 does not exist

:EXIT
greeting,
Jimmy
User avatar
Jimmy
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Oct 27, 2022 8:17 am

Dear Jimmy,

Please check your email

I guess that you are using a wrong bcc7 64 bits
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41366
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Jimmy » Thu Oct 27, 2022 8:58 am

hi Antonio,
Antonio Linares wrote:I guess that you are using a wrong bcc7 64 bits

thx, i will try it
greeting,
Jimmy
User avatar
Jimmy
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Thu Oct 27, 2022 9:43 am

You should use the following BCC version:

Embarcadero C++ 7.30 for Win64 Copyright (c) 2012-2017 Embarcadero Technologies, Inc.
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8356
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Jimmy » Thu Oct 27, 2022 9:53 am

again "the" Problem with "new" BCC7 64 Bit

Code: Select all  Expand view
set hdirl=%hdir%\lib\win\bcc64

c:\fwh64\0\TGRID>dir %hdirl%


show

Verzeichnis von c:\harbour64\lib\win
Datei nicht gefunden


i do not understand why "\bcc64" got "lost" ... total confused :?
greeting,
Jimmy
User avatar
Jimmy
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Thu Oct 27, 2022 10:08 am

BCC 7.30 64bit works fine here. You have to double check your batch file.
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8356
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Jimmy » Thu Oct 27, 2022 10:41 am

hi Enrico,

i do use BCC7 under 32 Bit and when type

DIR %hdirl%
Verzeichnis von C:\HARBOUR\lib\win\bcc


it work as expect

but under 64 Bit it fail (now) ... as i "remember" it have work before
https://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=42326

now "\bcc64" does not appear when type
DIR %hdirl%
Verzeichnis von C:\HARBOUR64\lib\win


but when type SET i can "see" that "hdirl" include "\bcc64" :!:

hm ... it is the last SET by Batch ... can i be that my Environment is "full" :idea:
how to increase Environment Space under Windows 10/11 64 Bit :?:
greeting,
Jimmy
User avatar
Jimmy
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Thu Oct 27, 2022 10:52 am

I don't understand. Can you provide a sample of the problem that I can run here?
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8356
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Jimmy » Thu Oct 27, 2022 11:55 am

hi Enrico,

when use BAT it does use CMD Environment where you have a Limit for SET "Variable"
while many App "add Path" you might get to Limit when call a BATch which want to SET more "Variable"

as i remember we have use CONFIG.SYS to increase SET Environment Space ... but how under Windows 10 / 11 ?

---

i have post my BATch which make Problem on "my PC"
i will test it on other PC again
greeting,
Jimmy
User avatar
Jimmy
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: search for working BCC7 64 "Build64.bat"

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Thu Oct 27, 2022 12:16 pm

Understood. Yes, it could be that you have reached the limit of your SET variabile line.
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8356
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests